Thermalogic Weathermate Curtains - 80x84", Grommet-Top, Insulated

Overstock fabric. Energy-bill watchers prefer Thermalogic Weathermate grommet-top curtains because they keep your house cooler in summer, warmer in winter, and darker and less noisy year-round.

Average Rating based on 158 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 16 »
  • 1-10 of 158 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by di from ohio on Saturday, December 6, 2014
    love them but the tab came instead of the grommet. Watch your shipment as the number was correct.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    Fabric is heavy and blocks light well. Seems to keep draft out, too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lee from Alabama on Friday, November 14, 2014
    Look nice, a little darker than photo but still a good color. I was disappointed that the curtains were not 80" each but 40" but that is my fault for not reading. Still a nice purchase and great insulator for my french doors
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jackie from St. Louis on Thursday, October 30, 2014
    These were terrible and actually glowed making the room extremely bright. I re-read the description and it did say they were blackout but the white definitely is not. I have bought other thermalogic curtains in the past in black and a deep red and they work wonderfully but these were terrible as blackout curtains.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda from Wyoming on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    Very nice and heavy. Room darkening and wash well in home washer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Regrn5 from PA on Monday, October 27, 2014
    Great price, made well. The material is a little stiff due to the backing (not foam or a lining) heated on coating like paint on the back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Howemark from Massachusetts on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    I liked the overall quality. The curtains (Color=Natural.. which is an Ivory color with a yellowish tint to them) came folded up in a small plastic package.. so they are very wrinkled when you first hang them up. I choose not to wash them.. because I had heard they would shrink 1-2" in length. I would recommend that you double the width size.. so for my 80" double patio doors.. I ordered a 160" (W) x 84" (H) (they come in two 80" panels) and it fit very nicely.. not tight - just like the photo above. I really can't comment on their insulating capabilities until winter comes to the Northeast. I'll give them 4.5 stars.. and if they do their job and insulate (and cool in summer) well.. then 5 stars.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brenda from Maine on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    Bought several pair of these same drapes in "natural" last year. Now returning to buy 6 more pair in Khaki. Lightweight but insulates, also somewhat translucent rather than the heavy blackout look. Grommets make opening and closing a breeze.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Backcountry Joe & P from Colorado Mountians on Monday, October 13, 2014
    After having them up for 4 weeks we are very happy with the coziness they are providing and top of adding a nice warm look to the rooms. We found that a hand steamer worked well in getting the packing wrinkles out and are very happy with the addition they bring to our home.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Honeysuckle from North Texas on Wednesday, October 8, 2014
    Got a great buy on these & they do exactly what I wanted, which is block the bright Texas sun coming in my SE patio door. Pretty & modern & look great on the new rod. But they are impossible to iron to perfection. I think it is the thick backing that gets creased when they're packaged but I've steamed and sprayed and ironed on HOT and still can't get all the creases out. Wondering if/when I ever wash them if that will help them straighten out or make it worse.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 16 »
  • 1-10 of 158 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.