Customer Reviews Of:
Thermalogic Weathermate Curtains - 80x84", Grommet-Top, Insulated

Overstock fabric. Energy-bill watchers prefer Thermalogic Weathermate grommet-top curtains because they keep your house cooler in summer, warmer in winter, and darker and less noisy year-round.

Average Rating based on 171 reviews 4.152046 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 18
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anonymous from CA on Thursday, December 24, 2015
    Simple basic curtains.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thesetwo from Arizona on Monday, December 7, 2015
    I thought the curtains were a good buy. I like the fact they have a backing but aren't total room darkening. But the package had been opened and even though the label said they size was 80 X 84" one of the two sets we ordered turned out to be short. I was very disappointed I couldn't use them were I'd planned in a room with two windows of the same size. The other problem I had was they shrunk, even though I washed in cold on gentle and hung out to dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monday Quilter from VA on Monday, October 19, 2015
    Quality was not spared on this good bargain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ms. Georgia from Georgia on Thursday, September 10, 2015
    Love this. Good quality. Wish the color was a little softer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stanta from New Mexico on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    Item arrived and solved our drafty problem. They were easy to install and immediately made our room warmer. On sunny days, they deflect the sun and help keep the room cooler. A GREAT VALUE.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by msdouglass from Illinois on Sunday, March 8, 2015
    Ordered the sage color, and I'd say it's a true-to-color standard, lovely sage. They feel sturdy, like a canvas type material, and do a good job of blocking out the light. However, when closed during a sunny day, you can see tiny 'pin holes' that are unsightly, but, most of the time it's unnoticable, only in a dark room with strong backlight is it seen. Also, I'm sure they do help with the draft, but I still feel a good temperature difference when sitting next to them, even with plastic over the windows. 3 stars for good looks but only ok quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amanda from Michigan on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    I love everything about this product except the colors. I have the black panels and they are a faded or ash black, not a true black. The natural color is a very pale yellow. Easy to wash and hang dry. Well constructed and feels and looks like quality fabric. Lined and also helps keep the cold out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cj the perfectionist from NWMT on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    these curtains are fun and functional! Again double the amount of panels you get, even small windows look better when drawn if there's enough. Here too i softened the look on the same rod with Habitat's Milano II faux silk 108x84 for $15. BOOM! 1 rod lots of panels! LUV luv it! Thanks to Siera I could afford to do what needed to be done without skimping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker chick from Ohio on Monday, February 23, 2015
    Absolutely LOVE these curtains. Great quality and price. Exactly what I had been searching for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Planet Ocean from Boston, MA on Monday, February 23, 2015
    When I was purchasing these curtains, the description implied that each panel's width was 80, which was incorrect as each panel was 40". I exchanging it for the wider panels and just checked the description: each panel is 40" wide, and that is correct, STP must have fixed it. Overall, good buy, once you figure the size.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 18