Customer Reviews Of:
Thermalogic Weathermate Curtains - 160x 84," Grommet-Top, Insulated

Overstock fabric. Energy-bill watchers prefer Thermalogic Weathermate grommet-top curtains because they keep your house cooler in summer, warmer in winter, and darker and less noisy year-round.

Average Rating based on 135 reviews 4.140740 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7 ... 14
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindy from cheyenne wy on Friday, January 4, 2013
    Installed these curtains in the middle of a cold spell, the room was instantly warmer
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hang Curtain from Ithaca NY on Tuesday, January 1, 2013
    It is the good quality I expected.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Homemaker from Joshua Tree, CA on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    It was difficult to judge the color on line. The color works.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gustavius from Orange County, CA on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    Bought this in the charcoal color. Having purchased thermalogic panels in the "natural" color, I would agree with other reviewers that the "natural" had a butter-yellow undertone.

    Overall nice product. It's difficult to find panels that are each 80 inches wide, with the standard being around 50 inches for each panel. As we had to cover a 70 inch wide window, having the extra length was nice, as it allows some pleating even when the panels are closed. (The other option would have been to buy 4 panels to get the proper draping for a window of that width.) It blocks out the light nicely, and looks pretty good for the price.

    One major caveat -- the curtains are very wrinkled and have a REALLY strong odor coming out of the package. After hanging them for 2 days with the windows open (and even throwing them in the dryer with a damp cloth and a dryer sheet), they continued to smell *really* bad. As we were using this in a bedroom, the smell was quite noticeable and bothersome. To deal with the smell, I ended up putting them in the washer. They survived the wash without too much issue. I put them in the dryer on "low" and one panel shrunk in height about 2 inches (yikes!). I put the others in the dry on "extra low" and took them out while still slightly damp, and they did not shrink at all. This took care of the smell issue, thankfully.

    Overall, I am glad I bought these and would recommend them, though with the above caveats. They serve their intended purpose, look reasonably nice, for a fraction of the cost of custom panels.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandma D from Powell, WY on Friday, December 28, 2012
    I was about to settle for 4 50" panels, and endure the gaps between the panels. Then I found these. 80" panels! NO gaps. One set is 160". WOW. Good quality, attractive!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Armando from Maryland on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    I have a total measured space of 147", trying to cover a 1960's style "bow" window. I wanted to go a few inches beyond the frame, this width just insn't going to do it. If the curtains laid perfectly flat on the rod I would have no problem. However, the grommets force a draping that eats up fabric length. So I'm stuck with about 4 inches between the panels in the center. I'm going to have to return these and look for wider widths. Otherwise these seem to be very nice curtains.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CW from CT on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    The drapes are exactly as described, however, I cannot remove the extreme wrinkles in the fabric! I tried washing the drapes and hanging them to dry, ironing, and steaming. I am extremely disappointed in their appearance because of the wrinkles. However, they do keep my diningroom warm. HELP I would like input on how to get rid of the wrinkles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jacqie from Port Ludlow, WA on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    Service/delivery prompt and free from glitches.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Me from New York, NY on Sunday, November 11, 2012
    Heavy enough to hang beautifully, light enough that I was able to hang them on my own.
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Living Room, Privacy
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang, Great Color, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The eldernerd from Montana on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    Great value from Sierra
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Sliding Glass Doors
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang, Great Color, Quality Construction
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7 ... 14