Thermalogic Weathermate Curtains - 80x95" Grommet-Top, Insulated

Overstock fabric. Energy-bill watchers prefer Thermalogic Weathermate grommet-top curtains because they keep your house cooler in summer, warmer in winter, and darker and less noisy year-round.

Average Rating based on 48 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 5 »
  • 11-20 of 48 reviews
  • Reviewed by Stankdrape from NC on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    Truthfully, I was a thrilled at the value when I ordered these curtains, however when they arrived I was a bit annoyed.

    First, the color of the Sage is closer on the spectrum to blue rather than green as I was hoping - no biggie though.

    Second, the horrendous smell of the curtains. We have 8 panels in a large sunny room and when I hung them the place wreaked of fish - go figure. It's been about a week and the smell has not yet subsided. I guess it's the synthetic backing or perhaps the dye, but I'm hoping once we open some windows (can't right now due to spring pollen) and air out the house the smell will go away permanently. Glad I don't have a cat.

    Third, they look and feel like cheap hotel curtains - I talking motel 6. I guess it's the dull weave of the cotton fabric with the white backing, but they just look kinda stale and plain. If I really wanted to perfect the look, I'd stain em' up with some foreign substance.

    Finally - get ready to iron - the wrinkles from the packaging have not gone away after hanging for a week. Unfortunately it looks like I'll be dragging out the steamer. Hopefully I won't melt anything.

    Otherwise, they fit fine (lengthwise and width) and diffuse the light as good as expected - note they are not blackout curtains but come pretty close.
  • Reviewed by the night shift worker from Idaho on Friday, April 12, 2013
    Perfect for day sleeping and blocking light
  • Reviewed by B from New York on Tuesday, April 9, 2013
    great insulation. only hiccup for me would be that the measurements are slightly off because of the grommets. Make sure u have at least 10 inches more than you need in curtain width because the grommets invariably make the curtain width shorter than the advertised 40 inches per curtain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cedarbrook from Philadelphia, PA on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
    trying these curtains out in a big room with many sliding glass doors. Seems to help keep the cold out but also cuts down on the echos.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Huckleberry from Verde Valley, AZ on Friday, December 28, 2012
    Put these up in less than five minutes using my existing wooden rod. Perfect fit for length and width that I needed. My wife loves how dark it makes the bedroom.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vic from salem,oregon on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    good quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skier from MT on Monday, November 12, 2012
    These are great. Blocks most of the light and makes the room feel warmer.
    • Best Uses: Living Room, Sliding Glass Doors
    • Cons: Blocks most light
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Easy To Hang, Great Color, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Willie from New York on Monday, November 5, 2012
    GreatProduct !!!!!
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Living Room
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bebe from Providence, RI on Friday, October 5, 2012
    I debated giving these curtains 4 or 5 stars. Overall, I'm very happy. I bought the "natural" colored curtains. They do not block out light but that's okay with me because I'm using them in a drafty office. It hasn't gotten cold enough for me to be sure that they'll help with the drafts but I'm optomistic. My office is "cottage style" so the wrinkles don't bother me. They are inch or two too long and after reading other reviews, I was hoping by washing them that they'd shrink. Alas, they did NOT shrink for me and I'll need to hem them. The only other negative (I bought 6 pairs) and, at least two panels have what look like bleach spot-like defects. But the curtains are light and you only notice it when the sun is streaming through.
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Easy To Hang
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dee the pro shopper from Towson, MD on Friday, August 31, 2012
    I already purchased these in gray earlier and they are great. The white are nice but naturally they do not block out the light as well. For the money they are bang on and I will keept them. The biggest con is the wrinkles!!! WOW are they a mess.
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Privacy
    • Cons: Too Transparent
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Easy To Hang, Quality Construction
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 5 »
  • 11-20 of 48 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.