Thermalogic Weathermate Pinch Pleat Curtains - 95", Insulated

Closeouts. The benefits of hanging Thermalogic's Weathermate pinch pleat 96x95" insulated curtains are immediate! Not only do they block exterior temperatures, they also protect furniture from sun fade and reduce bothersome reflections on electronic screens.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Penny pincher from Seattle, wa on Wednesday, October 1, 2014
    I ended up buying 3 pairs of these for our master bedroom. Wanted something casual and easy to clean (cotton/machine washable) but with a little something extra (pinch pleat). These do not block out the light like I hoped they would. I will add grosgrain ribbon to dress them up a little. Otherwise they're fine for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Drew from Montana on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    The curtains are a new fabric compared to those I bought years ago, so that was a surprise. The color is nice; I had hoped to get blue, but it was not available. That being said, we kept them and are happy. They are not as dark as the old ones, but very adequate. They are long compared to a couple other products we tried which were to be 95 inches and were too short. These drag on the floor a bit, but I find I like that. It really shuts out the light. I will have to steam them to get the wrinkles out...the others were worse for that. So in terms of price, usability, and fabric, they are very good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ladybug from LaPlata, MD on Monday, December 10, 2012
    I ordered my first pair of these curtains for the master bedroom & found them so fantastic that I wound up ordering additional pairs for my dining room and home office. The look so elegant and work with any number of home decorating styles--I like a Williamsburg look. Additionally, they are fantastic light blockers--a plus when you need to sleep when it's still light outside.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cheap today, richer tomorrow from SLC UT on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    These are nice heavy thermal cotton duckcloth-like drapes with an excellent value.
    The only way I got the wrinkles out was to steam them and now they are fantastic. The natural color is a warmer tone with sunlight shining thru them, a great solution to a room with 4 large windows.
    • Best Uses: Living Room, Privacy, Sliding Glass Doors
    • Cons: Wrinkled From Pkg
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cathy the financial conservationist from Ocean City, MD on Friday, July 27, 2012
    I hung these on our double sliding doors at the beach. I was very pleased with the color and fabric, however the pinch pleats were not sewn well and I ended up hand sewing (tacking them) to straigten them out. This was a good buy for the money. It beat sewing the curtains from scratch.
    • Best Uses: Sliding Glass Doors
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Beautiful Material, Great Color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DesertDiva from Tucson, AZ on Thursday, July 5, 2012
    These are very nice curtains. Some blackout curtains have really cheap feeling fabric, but not these. The material is a high quality weave, almost like a cotton duck. I've noticed the room seems a lot cooler now that we've got them up, so the insulation is working.
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Living Room, Privacy
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Beautiful Material, Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang, Great Color, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shannon from Charlottesville, VA on Tuesday, July 3, 2012
    Bought for a large window (3 windows together) that the sun comes directly in every morning. Keeps most of the light out as well as the heat throughout the day.
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Living Room, Privacy, Sliding Glass Doors
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Beautiful Material, Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang, Great Color, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aeroby from Houston, TX on Wednesday, June 6, 2012
    Pinch pleats are a little messy in spots, but they are such a great price even making them at home wouldn't be cheaper.
    • Best Uses: Living Room, Privacy
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang, Great Color
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #