Thermologic Shang Ri La Curtains - 84", Pole-Top, Insulated

Overstock. Make drafty windows more energy efficient with Thermologic's Shang Ri La insulated curtain panels, featuring delicately draping faux silk that adds elegance to your decor.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by mainer from maine on Tuesday, April 2, 2013
    I previously bought different curtains by this same company that were cotton & too utilitarian looking for me. While these are thinner than the cotton set, and probably not as insulating, they look so much nicer. My only complaint is the deep creases due to being folded in the package.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vaquera from Tucson on Monday, February 18, 2013
    I bought these for my daughter who was just re-located to a new town. The color was perfect for her contemporary furniture. She loved them and so did her new room-mate. An added bonus was the great price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by reggie the shopper from charlotte, vermont on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    Living in a cold and windy climate I find these curtains extremely good at blocking drafts on two large sliders.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bettyb from lexington, ky on Monday, January 28, 2013
    These are polyester with acrylic thermal backing, not cotton as it says in the description. They were pretty, but let too much light through. Would have been perfect if they were cotton. Brown is nice color, and I like that they are not tab top. Too bad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momster from Vermont on Saturday, December 1, 2012
    Beautiful fabric and lovely dark pewter color. The fabric is stiff and hangs nicely. Backing has a nice feel, it's soft and not plastic-y. Curtains quiet the room and provide warmth from outside. I am happy with them, however they do not completely black out the light, which is what I was hoping they would do. They make the bedroom much darker though, and dark enough to sleep during the day, so I am keeping them. I like the curtains and I am pleased with them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tilly from Atlanta on Saturday, September 29, 2012
    needed new curtains and these are perfect-so inexpensive compared to other websites
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Beautiful Material, Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang, Great Color, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sammy2 from Irasburg, VT on Monday, September 3, 2012
    Just one complaint, the panels should be wider, especially for sliding glass doors, or a large living room window. Surprisingly,relatively thin, the curtains do block the light. Ideal for bedrooms.
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Living Room, Privacy, Sliding Glass Doors
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Beautiful Material, Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mystery from NM on Friday, April 20, 2012
    My bedroom is facing the east...early to rise for sure without something to help defuse the light. And I have an odd coloring in my room so this slate is just grand...I put lace on top of it and made for beautiful. Now I can sleep in.
    • Best Uses: Bedroom
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Beautiful Material, Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang, Great Color, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GG_Marrow from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    I was searching for nice looking curtains that would keep the cold Chicago air from leaking through the windows. Since I love everything else I've found from Sierra, I figured these would be a pretty good option. I was thrilled to find the size I needed for such a good price and even more excited to see how incredible the quality is. They are even better than expected, great color, and top quality material. I love them.
    • Best Uses: Cold weather
    • Pros: Blocks light, Great quality, Thermal
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by northern homeowner from Minnesota on Sunday, December 11, 2011
    I would recommend these curtains only if the insulating/light blocking qualities were a person's secondary interest. They look great, can be machine washed (a must for me), but do not perform as well as I'd hoped.
    • Best Uses: Living room tall windows
    • Cons: Does not block much light, Expensive, Not as thick as expected
    • Pros: Faux silk style, NOT tab top, Rich brown color, Somewhat insulating
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.