Thorlo Crew Socks (For Men and Women)

2nds. Postal workers recognize the value of these lightweight Thorlo socks for day in, day out walking comfort and superb durability.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimmy Ray from Santa Cruz, CA on Monday, May 12, 2008
    I use these socks on a daily basis. I have been buying Thorlos for over 10 years now and use them for everything. Over time they wear out in the heel and toe which is to be expected. I am a firefighter and love the cushion and support these socks give me.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Mountain Biking, Running hiking
    • Cons: Wears Through Heel, Wears through Toe
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dry Easily, Durable, Warm, Wicking
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boyd the Scouter from Eastern PA on Thursday, May 8, 2008
    I bought these socks to use as liner socks for hiking. So far after two hikes, 8 and 23 miles, they are working well. They are thicker than other liner socks but being in my mid 40's the extra padding was nice to have. I wore these under a set of wool hiking socks and they kept my feet very comfortable with no hot spots or blisters.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dry Easily, Wicking
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by softshoe from So. Kan. on Wednesday, April 30, 2008
    If I would have found these socks PRIOR to having an ankle bone fusion, I might not have even elected to have the surgery performed. These socks are soft and are better than ANY insole I have ever owned. They are thick and cushy, but, I can still wear all of my regular size shoes. I bought 5 additional pair after one day of wearing.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Very soft and cushy
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tzaddi from Durango, CO on Tuesday, April 29, 2008
    I've worn the socks once; they're in basket ready for the laundry mat. No evidence for speaking to all those other concerns at this point.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Maybe wet weather
    • Cons: Too soon to tell
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Too soon to tell on other, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Colonial Heights, VA on Friday, April 25, 2008
    Good everyday crew socks, but a little expensive when compared with other crew socks.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cruiser from San Diego, California on Wednesday, April 23, 2008
    I have worn this brand and style of sock for a long time. You just can't beat these socks for comfort and durability.
    • Best Uses: Good walking sock
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Koobles from MN on Monday, April 21, 2008
    I don't think you could make a better sock! They are completely comfortable and extremely durable! They keep your feet dry.
    • Best Uses: Casual Riding, Daily Use, Mountain Biking, Road Cycling, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dry Easily, Durable, Warm, Wicking
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by batwoman from Berthoud, CO on Tuesday, April 15, 2008
    I bought these to replace some Thorlos that had finally worn out after about 10 years. They seem to be just as well-made and are certainly as comfortable as my last ones, so I hope they last just as long! Totally worth the money for such great socks.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grasshopper from Hixson, TN on Thursday, March 27, 2008
    Daily wear.
    Socks still made in the USA!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Collegiate/Pro
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Son of Carver from Siesta Key Florida on Wednesday, March 5, 2008
    Every Thorlo product I have ever purchased has been superior.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dry Easily, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.