Customer Reviews Of:
Thorlo Light Hiking Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Just enough padding and a performance blend of itch-free, temperature-regulating merino wool and soft silk makes Thorlo's light hiking socks the perfect in-shoe companion to day hikes and easy treks.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.846153 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Anna from Texas on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    Great socks! Feet don't sweat and they are well-padded.
  • Reviewed by Chillblains from Virginia on Monday, February 17, 2014
    These are comfotable, warm enough in moderate cold, have a good fit and a nice color, but not as good Smartwool with higher wool content.
  • Reviewed by North Orchard from Pennsylvania on Friday, January 24, 2014
    These socks are super arm without being huge. They fit under even my narrower boots and shoes. My old pairs also lasted practically forever. Highly recommended!
  • Reviewed by Lake walker from Colroado on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    this was an excellent buy! I love the cushsion Thorlo provides for my walks and washes well.
  • Reviewed by Barb from Maryland on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    I love these socks, they keep your feet warm and have a nice cushion on the bottom. I have bought these before and they wash up well, they are hard to find not always available.
  • Reviewed by Teenager's Mom from SC on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    Sounds silly, but I purchased these socks to go with my teen daughter's fashion lace up boots. She wanted the perfect color oatmeal to stick out the very top. Turned out she fell in love with the comfort and fit even more than the color . Now I can't get them washed fast enough , as she wants to wear them all the time for the comfort ! She wears a size 5 and the small fit wonderfully. Would definitely recommend them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado hiker mom from Colorado on Tuesday, September 7, 2010
    I don't see the "imperfections" and the silk makes them extra comfy. Fits like a usual Thorlo sock. Medium thickness. Haven't had them long enough to judge durability.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Regulates Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MarilynS from Columbus, OH on Tuesday, August 31, 2010
    I love Thorlo socks. I wear them just like regular socks. They are well designed & cushiony. I love just walking around indoors in these socks without shoes on.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat Bones from Erie, PA on Friday, August 27, 2010
    Purchased for a friend who is moving to Winnipeg.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EMT Cherry from Eagle, CO on Monday, August 23, 2010
    I like them
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2