Customer Reviews Of:
Thorlo Thick Cushion Ski Socks - Over the Calf (For Men and Women)

2nds. With thick cushioning at key pressure points like the heel, toe, shin and instep, Thorlo's ski socks keep feet warm and protected for a full day on the slopes.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews 4.548387 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GPS from San Carlos, CA on Thursday, December 25, 2014
    I've been wearing Thorlo socks for years and have found them to be comfortable and long wearing. I usually wear crew length, but these were available at a ridiculously low price, and I haven't yet found the flaws that make them seconds. BTW, the large size fits my size 14 feet. I've found that the extra larges tend to bunch up inside my shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt from NoCo on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    Very comfortable and warm in my Sorrels. If your boots are tight you probably want a thinner sock
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Apache X from Boston, MA on Monday, November 10, 2014
    I purchased these for my girlfriend for the upcoming ski season and when she picked them up she was impressed with how soft they felt. When she tried them on she couldn't stop saying how comfortable they felt. Now, she hasn't used them skiing yet so I'll try to report back when she's able to get them in to a pair of boots and out on the slopes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running Girl from Baker City, OR on Tuesday, November 8, 2011
    Very warm! I don't like the feel of socks up to my knees, but they are advertised as over the calf and they are heavenly warm and comfortable!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jf from bayonne,nj on Sunday, November 6, 2011
    i would buy again
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lou from Japan on Wednesday, November 2, 2011
    These are the warmest socks I've ever owned
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy from Windsor,Ontario,Canada on Monday, October 17, 2011
    I wear these ski socks to keep my feet warm in
    the cold winter months
    • Best Uses: Winter wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Regulates Temperature Well, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tee lover from Maryland on Friday, December 31, 2010
    My daughters love these. They are warm and comfy, very stretchy, and not itchy. Nice and soft, and since they aren't wool, they hopefully won't shrink or stiffen up in the wash.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pam from Col. SC on Sunday, December 26, 2010
    very warm and comfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KB Biker from New Orleans on Thursday, December 16, 2010
    I use these socks for warmth and cushioning with heavy motorcycle boots and they work great.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 4