Customer Reviews Of:
Thorlo THOR-LON® CoolMax® Hiking Socks - Crew (For Men)

2nds. Thorlo's hiking socks are constructed with THOR-LON® yarn, known for greater durability and softness. THOR-Wick polyester offers exceptional moisture management in moderate to hot weather.

Average Rating based on 59 reviews 4.745762 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MDC from SLC from Salt Lake City, UT on Wednesday, August 10, 2011
    I wear these for everyday use. I use thicker socks for hiking, but these would work for me for light hiking. These are cool on hot days even in hiking shoes, which is what I wear for every day wear. When rinsed in fabric softener, these are really soft and comfortable socks. Worth the money even at retail price.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Case from AL from Birmingham, AL on Wednesday, November 3, 2010
    Thorlo sox. All the best for wear.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peter D. from Cincinnati, OH on Saturday, October 30, 2010
    good warm weather liking hiking socks - keep my feel cool and dry, easy to wash.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rockin' Robert from Upper peninsula of Michigan on Monday, October 25, 2010
    They feel great! I'm on my feet all day at work and I believe in quality footwear.These are the real deal.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ryan from Riverside County on Tuesday, October 12, 2010
    After crossing a river barefoot, and putting the socks back on my wet feet, they were still comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ridge hiker from Australia on Wednesday, October 6, 2010
    Had these socks before and like them[...]
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Mountaineering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJ from colorado on Tuesday, September 28, 2010
    Good Product
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Liked them immediately, Regulates Temperature Well, Trust The Brand, Use walking ranch work
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by njp from Suwanee, GA on Tuesday, August 17, 2010
    Skechers Shape-Ups shoes are great, but have a ventilation problem. With these socks, Shape-Ups feel cool and dry.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bird Brained from Alice Springs N.T. Australia on Wednesday, July 21, 2010
    Very unhappy when getting these socks out of my trail shoes at the end of the day! Will not buy them again. I can purchase even better where I live.
    • Best Uses: A few hours at the most
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6