Thorlo THOR-LON® Hiking Crew Socks - (For Women)

2nds. Thorlo THOR-LON® hiking crew socks are designed to keep feet cool and comfortable for extended hikes on varied or rugged terrain. Midweight padding under ball and heel provides extra cushioning and protection from blisters, while low-density pad protects toes and cushions instep against lace pressure and boot folds.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CaraP from Portland, OR on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    This is a really nice sock I plan to use while hiking. Very soft and great cushion, your foot just slides into place without fuss.
  • Reviewed by 10,000 steps a day Walker from Oklahoma on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    These socks in various colors really cushion and protect your feet in tennis shoes or boots. They keep your feet warm too. These mid-weight socks are not too bulky. I wish I had more. I like them so much I washed them (inside out to fluff) between normal wash days so I won't run out.
  • Reviewed by Gina from New Jersey/Philadelphia on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    We love these socks...so much so that after we received our first 3 pair, we ordered 5 more pairs!
    And Sierra Trading Post rocks. Great customer service! Very satisfied! gina
  • Reviewed by Cou from Mass on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    I have bought socks like this for years at the Hanes outlet when they stopped carrying them. I searched for a couple of years and couldn't find a replacement when I found these. They are perfect. good cushioning and I like the higher crew height than my old ones for winter warmth. They are under boots anyways. Also, since I can't wear wool, these seem to be one of the few non-wool hiking socks out there.
  • Reviewed by Canyonhiker from Colorado on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    Comfy, great padding, my favorite socks!
  • Reviewed by North Orchard from Pennsylvania on Friday, January 24, 2014
    These are nice thick socks with a plush pile and padding in all the right places. Great for winter running and also for lying around the house.
  • Reviewed by Beck from NYC on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    Warm, works well for all hiking related activities and to wear around the house when wigwams are too much.

    The padding really helps with all of my walking and in any of my hiking shoes.
  • Reviewed by nuttinbuttAussies from Charlotte,NC on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    Yes, I hike. At work. From the front of the store, to the back of the stock room, and back, probably 50 times a day. I recently broke my ankle and have some residual swelling of the foot; I have been having a hard time finding socks that don't bind or pull and make me miserable. I bought 2 pair of these just to try and after a week of wear came back to STP to purchase 5 more pair. The size was perfect; I ordered the sock recommended for my size shoe( I usually have to go up a size because my toes are long.) These socks keep my feet cool and comfortable, and the price for Thor-lo is amazing! Thanks STP!
  • Reviewed by azshopper from arizona on Monday, January 06, 2014
    Can't ask for more than comfort from socks. Good fit. Cushiony enough
  • Reviewed by Crazy Jade from Cleveland, OH on Friday, January 03, 2014
    I was so excited to see these socks available thru STP! I bought a pair of these full price about FIFTEEN years ago from an outdoor store, and they still perform nearly new; even the padding has not flattened or deteriorated! I wore them almost daily on 2-3 mile husky walks/runs in the winter, and they kept my feet toasty and dry. Have also worn them on summer hikes, and my feet stayed cool and comfy. Have tried a number of other wool and blend socks, but the Thorlo's are still my favorites. The colors and design is pretty pedestrian, but who sees my socks when I'm all bundled up?
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.