Customer Reviews Of:
Thorlo THOR-LON® Western Boot Socks (For Men and Women)

2nds. Keep the spirit of the Old West comfortable with Thorlo's THOR-LON® western boot socks, designed with extra padding at ball, heel and toe, and a low-density arch for a snugger fit against the boot.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 4.705882 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robin from Rochester, NY on Thursday, January 28, 2016
    What more can I say? I highly recommend these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JimTheRunner from Muskego on Tuesday, August 18, 2015
    I am on my feet all day in warm/hot days and my feet were breaking out in a really bad rash from wearing wool socks. I tried these as an alternative, and it solved the problem. The material feels so much better on my feet. I really like the thickness too-- giving me some extra cushion.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tjm from midwest on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    This is a nice sock, but I wish it was cotton rather than a man-made fiber.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt from NoCo on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    I never new I needed these until I got them. I can't wear anything else with my work boots now.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by angelgirl from Yakima, WA on Monday, November 10, 2014
    Very nice, thick padding, and quite comfy, even for dress boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sharon Trail Rider from Missouri on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    Socks felt good and protected my feet, without being too hot. Do need to wear bigger boots with these though due to extra padding. Didn't fit in my "normal" roper boots and with my lace ups, they were pinching my toes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CC from Wellton, AZ on Wednesday, August 11, 2010
    I am on my feet all day and having a good pair of socks on help reduce the aches and pains I would feel with low budget socks. They last longer, wear better and are odor free. I love the extra cusion these sock provide.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lekrem from SE Indiana on Friday, July 23, 2010
    long wear, I still own a pair over 10 years old.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Perrorojo from San Francisco, CA on Wednesday, June 30, 2010
    I am using this product for work and look forward to seeing how well they hold up to everyday use
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Oregon on Monday, June 28, 2010
    These are the only socks I will wear with my Western boots - very comfortable. They are well padded so if you fit your boots with a less padded sock you might feel crowded with these socks. Wear good socks when you buy your boots so they fit properly, your feet will thank you. The price @ Sierra was great.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2