Thorogood 8" Leather Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Ready for tough outdoor work in inclement weather, Thorogood leather boots boast Sympatex waterproof breathable construction, toasty B-400 Thinsulate® insulation, and a tough Black Boulder leather and nylon performance upper.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JessicaEd from Arlington, WA on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    Shoes appear to be more of a work boot. I found them to be very uncomfortable and stiff. Probably a good quality boot, but I'm sending mine back. For the price, would expect something more comfy.
    • Cons: Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thorough Good Jane from Cody, WY on Friday, May 6, 2011
    Was surprised at how comfortable this boot was. Sturdy construction and insulated but not sure how waterproof it'll be. Seems to be more a work boot. Fit was great.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stable, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lazy shopper from Massachusetts on Saturday, April 30, 2011
    These boots are beautifully made and nice to look at, and would have served well for a college student wanting the practicality of not having to carry around extra shoes in the winter. The boots would have been a more feminine, sleek alternative to the clodhopper appearance that workboots/hiking boots have. Unfortunately, the sizing appears to be mixed for wide boots, and the wide was not wide at all. Difficulty entering the boot sized 1/2 size larger than normal; once in, way too narrow in one foot, not so bad in the other.
    • Best Uses: Attractive, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Office
    • Cons: Difficult Entry/Exit, Mixed up sizing, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Durable, Gorgeous boots, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by Windwalker from Upper midwest on Sunday, February 20, 2011
    A solid work shoe with stamina for hard outdoor use but an urban sensibility for casual use. A bit roomy for the narrow foot (solvable in cold weather by Smart Wool heavy cushion socks). Can go from hiking to casual wine-tasting. Nice boot.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Inclement urban hikes, Transitional
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Eclectic, Hiker, Outdoor active, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stable, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vmax from longmeadow massachusetts on Tuesday, February 15, 2011
    i bought for wife she works at car dealership working out great
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Mother of Rufus and Opie from Vermont on Tuesday, February 1, 2011
    I would have loved to use these boots for the snow we have every other day now. I did as suggested and bought a 1/2 smaller size. There was no problem with the length, but my medium foot was pressing against the sides of the boot yet the heel was swimming. There is no padding inside and it seemed that the shoes were not designed with a lot of thought given to the shape of feet. In two minutes my feet hurt and back they went!
    • Cons: Causes Hotspots or Blisters, Poor Fit, Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Pros: Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kate from new york, NY on Friday, January 14, 2011
    LOVE this boot
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Work boot
    • Describe Yourself: Work outdoors
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jaxserg from Portland, Maine on Tuesday, January 4, 2011
    I bought these for winter work boots. They didn't have a very long break in time but they were a bit on the narrow side and not as warm as I had anticipated. Seem to be waterproof as advertised though.
    • Cons: Difficult Entry/Exit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.