Thorogood Omega Leather Work Boots - Waterproof (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Ideal for law enforcement, military, tactical applications and general outdoor work, Thorogood's Omega work boots are ruggedly constructed with full-grain leather, and feature a Sympatex® membrane for waterproof breathable protection.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by motogal from Chicago IL on Thursday, June 16, 2011
    I teach motorcycle classes, so I need a pair of boots that are comfortable with good ankle support for me to be standing and walking out on the pavement for hours at a time. I also wanted a pair of boots that was waterproof for the rainy days as we're still out there in the rain. Of course, I hoped to be able to use these boots when I ride as my all-around shoe for when I go camping and hiking on a motorcycle camping trip.
    Here's the scoop:
    -The boots were comfortable when I first put them on without needing a break-in period.
    -They have sturdy ankle support.
    -They have proven themselves waterproof.
    -I have taken them used them as my riding and everything boots on a hiking trip and they were comfortable yet sturdy and supportive.
    -They have met all my expectations and I'm thrilled.
    My only minor complaints are (1) they squeak when I walk; (2) the arch supports are minimal; (3) the sizing is confusing as I usually wear a men's 5.5 or women's 7.5, but I ordered size 7 and they feel just slightly large.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Walking, Wet Weather, Work
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual Worker Be from NH on Monday, April 4, 2011
    We lost all our possessions in a fire and I needed a pair of rugged work boots to begin the clean up. These arrived quickly and have served me well.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by welder from Logan, Ohio on Tuesday, March 22, 2011
    I work in a factory welding.These boots are great for all day on your feet.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Griffons from Laramie, WY on Tuesday, February 8, 2011
    These boots are very comfortable and have good support. They will take a little time to break in the ankle flexion that I need to make them comfortable to crouch, but other than that they will work great for my time training as an EMT.
    • Best Uses: Wet Weather, Work
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Medic Kayaker from Philadelphia PA on Thursday, January 20, 2011
    Good boot that needs some break-in. Not unusual for a quality leather boot. It does run narrow, especially with heavy wool socks, and because o that I bought the wide width. So far, I am happy with the boot but have only worn it for two 12-hour shifts. Accordingly, I can't accurately discuss how it will wear over time. Although, it does keep my feet warm and dry.
    • Best Uses: Wet Weather, Work
    • Cons: Order one size wider
    • Describe Yourself: Paramedic
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from NC on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    Great. Boots
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Hard to get in at first
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Deputy in the Jail from Lane county oregon on Friday, January 7, 2011
    Very durable and well made boots. BUT were very stiff and hurt my feet. I work on my feet on concrete 8+ hours per day. These had no cushioning for this type of work and were very uncomfortable.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Military/Law Enforcement
    • Pros: Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angela from NJ on Wednesday, December 29, 2010
    These boots caused my husband blisters. Very uncomfortable boots.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Causes Hotspots or Blisters, Heavy, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.