Thorogood Omega Work Boots - Waterproof, Leather-Nylon (For Men)

Closeouts. Ideal for law enforcement, military, tactical applications and general outdoor work, Thorogood's Omega work boots are ruggedly constructed with full-grain leather and nylon, and feature a Sympatex® membrane for waterproof breathable protection.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Reviewed by Veve from Los Angeles, CA on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    i bought these for motorcycle riding, i liked the no-lace look. however, they turned out to be a dissapointment. they look nice, and seem to be very well made, but the top part is very narrow, and there is no way to enlarge it, i could baarely get my feet in them (and i have very narrow and skinny feet).
    i decided to return them 10 minutes after opening the box
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chris from bogalusa la on Wednesday, February 08, 2012
    great quality
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leeney from Wisconsin on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    I can't believe these are mens boots! I can hardly even get my foot in the shank area! It needs to have a way to open better to allow your foot into the boot. With A LOT of pushing and pulling I did succeed finally on getting the boot on, but then the top of the shank was not big enough for me to secure the boot with the velcro closing. I LOVE the style of this boot, but you better have a narrow foot and ankle to allow them to fit properly. I am so sad to have to return them. They seem like a quality leather.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Work
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FAFAFA from Shelburne, VT on Monday, December 05, 2011
    My son looooved this boots! And it is rare...
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Travel, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Trendy
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Macho boots, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by woodswomyn from Illinois on Saturday, October 29, 2011
    This is my second pair.....that should speak for itself!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woodswomyn from Illinois on Sunday, April 17, 2011
    I ordered my normal size and the boots were a bit snug at first. After breaking in, the boots are a perfect fit. Good quality boot at an excellant price.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather, Work
    • Cons: Causes Hotspots or Blisters
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by john from michigan on Friday, March 25, 2011
    good overall
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JC from Roselle,N.J. on Monday, February 28, 2011
    Only problem is they seems about 1/2 size smaller,but with thick socks they will stretch out.
    Will recommend to others quoting;order 1/2 size larger.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rob @MC from PA on Friday, February 11, 2011
    This boot works well even with a suit during this icey, snowy winter. Very comfortable and warm. Completely waterproof. Looks good, too.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MaterMark from Buffalo, NY on Thursday, February 10, 2011
    As for the sizing, the recommendation was to order a half size larger, and I did. They feel slightly larger, but I think if I ordered my normal size, they may be too hard to get them off & on quickly. If you tightened up the strings behind the sheath/cover, it would require much more work to get them off (unzipper, untie, loosen laces, etc.) A zipper boot to me is to make it easier to remove them. Let's see how long a curved zipper [path] will last. It's too bad they didn't zip from both sides. YES, there are still laces under/behind the tongue sheath, though lighter weight, and you need to loosen them if you want to get them on & off fast. The rear pull tab is a necessity to getting them on quickly, though it often gets caught on the pants cuffs. The tongue sheath keeps out all the dog hairs that seemed to somehow accumulate in the laces with other duty boots and a bull terrier. My feet are warm & dry in all the snow! After all the discounts, they were around $60 [...] well spent money, as long as the zipper lasts!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Couch potato-ish, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.