Average Rating based on 43 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
  • Reviewed by Veve from Los Angeles, CA on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    i bought these for motorcycle riding, i liked the no-lace look. however, they turned out to be a dissapointment. they look nice, and seem to be very well made, but the top part is very narrow, and there is no way to enlarge it, i could baarely get my feet in them (and i have very narrow and skinny feet).
    i decided to return them 10 minutes after opening the box
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chris from bogalusa la on Wednesday, February 08, 2012
    great quality
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JessicaEd from Arlington, WA on Tuesday, January 03, 2012
    Shoes appear to be more of a work boot. I found them to be very uncomfortable and stiff. Probably a good quality boot, but I'm sending mine back. For the price, would expect something more comfy.
    • Cons: Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leeney from Wisconsin on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    I can't believe these are mens boots! I can hardly even get my foot in the shank area! It needs to have a way to open better to allow your foot into the boot. With A LOT of pushing and pulling I did succeed finally on getting the boot on, but then the top of the shank was not big enough for me to secure the boot with the velcro closing. I LOVE the style of this boot, but you better have a narrow foot and ankle to allow them to fit properly. I am so sad to have to return them. They seem like a quality leather.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Work
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FAFAFA from Shelburne, VT on Monday, December 05, 2011
    My son looooved this boots! And it is rare...
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Travel, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Trendy
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Macho boots, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by woodswomyn from Illinois on Saturday, October 29, 2011
    This is my second pair.....that should speak for itself!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by motogal from Chicago IL on Thursday, June 16, 2011
    I teach motorcycle classes, so I need a pair of boots that are comfortable with good ankle support for me to be standing and walking out on the pavement for hours at a time. I also wanted a pair of boots that was waterproof for the rainy days as we're still out there in the rain. Of course, I hoped to be able to use these boots when I ride as my all-around shoe for when I go camping and hiking on a motorcycle camping trip.
    Here's the scoop:
    -The boots were comfortable when I first put them on without needing a break-in period.
    -They have sturdy ankle support.
    -They have proven themselves waterproof.
    -I have taken them used them as my riding and everything boots on a hiking trip and they were comfortable yet sturdy and supportive.
    -They have met all my expectations and I'm thrilled.
    My only minor complaints are (1) they squeak when I walk; (2) the arch supports are minimal; (3) the sizing is confusing as I usually wear a men's 5.5 or women's 7.5, but I ordered size 7 and they feel just slightly large.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Walking, Wet Weather, Work
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thorough Good Jane from Cody, WY on Friday, May 06, 2011
    Was surprised at how comfortable this boot was. Sturdy construction and insulated but not sure how waterproof it'll be. Seems to be more a work boot. Fit was great.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stable, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lazy shopper from Massachusetts on Saturday, April 30, 2011
    These boots are beautifully made and nice to look at, and would have served well for a college student wanting the practicality of not having to carry around extra shoes in the winter. The boots would have been a more feminine, sleek alternative to the clodhopper appearance that workboots/hiking boots have. Unfortunately, the sizing appears to be mixed for wide boots, and the wide was not wide at all. Difficulty entering the boot sized 1/2 size larger than normal; once in, way too narrow in one foot, not so bad in the other.
    • Best Uses: Attractive, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Office
    • Cons: Difficult Entry/Exit, Mixed up sizing, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Durable, Gorgeous boots, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woodswomyn from Illinois on Sunday, April 17, 2011
    I ordered my normal size and the boots were a bit snug at first. After breaking in, the boots are a perfect fit. Good quality boot at an excellant price.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather, Work
    • Cons: Causes Hotspots or Blisters
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;