Everlasting Acacia Rocking Chair - Wood

Closeouts. Everlasting Acacia wood rocking chair is a beautiful, all-weather furnishing for the porch, deck, patio or garden.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cerdans from Columbia on Monday, June 02, 2014
    It is light, sturdy and easily put together. I had a graduate Eng. student put it together for me and I was using it within 30 minutes!
    Altogether a great chair.
    Robert, the engineer, was very impressed with the wooden pegs.
    I've been wanting a rocking chair for the patio for some time and a PLASTIC one at a store was almost as expensive as this lovely wooden chair.
    What's not to like?
    :)
  • Reviewed by jtttt from NJ on Friday, April 04, 2014
    This solid wood rocking chair is a winner. It took me about an hour to put it all together but the assembly wasnt hard. Another great deal from Sierra Trading Post!
  • Reviewed by Ski from CHESEPRAKE BAY on Monday, March 31, 2014
    Great looking easy to build. It's a bit thin but sturdy
  • Reviewed by MHD from Shaker Heights, OH on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    From the time that I opened the box, I was impressed. Well packed to avoid shipping damage. The chairs were easy to assemble. All parts fit together well. The instructions were clear. The parts even had letter stickers to avoid errors. There was a warring label to assure assembly in correct order. the chars are solid and comfortable. They were a bit larger than I expected, which is a good thing. Great buy for the Barn Burner price. I am glad that I ordered two. All in all, I highly recommend them.
  • Reviewed by Spirit Lake from Spirit Lake, IA on Monday, March 03, 2014
    Assembly is straightforward with two simple pages of assembly instructions. Glue is provided but there is no hint as to what brand it is-- I didn't want to wait for it thaw (-11 here) and used my bottle of trusty Titebond wood glue instead. This wood is thirsty but my bottle of Gorrilla glue apparently lost it shelf life, it is a rock.

    If you glue like I do, you will want many damp rags for clean up. I was a little leery of not clamping anything, but it seems the dowels lock everything in place. A piece of sandpaper is also included. The parts are labeled with stickers. Hard to go wrong. You will want something to tap the dowels in (a hammer) and a Phillips screw driver. Everything is pre-drilled and easy. The dowels have a very slight taper to them, if they give you trouble, flip it over. I had extra screws and dowels left over. The steel with the screws is soft, good for wood but easy to strip out the heads.

    This is my first experience with acacia wood. It is very light, much like red cedar (don't expect a white oak feel). No aroma.

    I would have liked the seat a bit taller (I'm 6-4") and the rocker bottoms longer. You'll get an easy rocking motion out of this but nothing dangerous. Seat is plenty wide.

    Wood had a few knots but all appear tight, don't expect any trouble. Feels like a very thirsty wood suggest your go heavy on the glue and just clean up. I used a q tip to get a light coat into the female areas and went heavy on the male ends. Other than that, just the test of time.
  • Reviewed by Voyager from Austin,TX on Monday, July 15, 2013
    Theses are very nice and beautiful pieces. They are a little harder than normal to assemble. I ordered two and on hole was slightly off and broke the dowel, but I got it together. I am putting on multiple coats of Teak Oil, which really brings out the wood grain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VAL from Georgia on Thursday, November 03, 2011
    Nice chair! Took me about an hour to put one together (bought 2) but I'm a female and not super handy so someone who knows what they are doing will probably put these together faster. Great service at the company. Compared to other chairs I looked at these appeared to be higher quality and the price was not much different than others I looked at online.
    • Best Uses: Gifts, Large Rooms, Medium Rooms, Small Rooms
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • I Am A: Couple No Kids
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Ergonomic
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by patrushka from Long Beach, CA on Wednesday, October 19, 2011
    We have our two rockers in patio. Ordered one awhile back, ordered a second. The Acasia wood is smooth to the touch and beautiful. Rockers are sturdy and comfortable.
    My husband said the assembly wasn't difficult, everything was there with easy to follow instructions. Good quality rocker. Happy, satisfied customers. Thank you STP! :D
    • Best Uses: Patio
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gene from OH on Thursday, September 29, 2011
    Easy to assemble. Quality construction. Very attractive wood.
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • I Am A: Family Older Kids
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Almost Retired from Upper Michigan on Monday, August 01, 2011
    This rocker is perfect in my new screen porch...definitely everyone's favorite seat. I'm sitting in it now listening to the birds and dreaming about grandbabies!
    • Best Uses: Gifts, Large Rooms, Medium Rooms
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • I Am A: Family Older Kids
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Fun project to assemble, Looks like pricey teak
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #