Customer Reviews Of:
Three Birds Casual Backless Bench - 4', Premium Teak

Closeouts. A walk in the garden is all the more pleasurable when you can pause to rest on this natural wood bench. Three Birds Casual's backless bench is an elegantly simple masterpiece in solid teak.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.750000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by LM from Texas on Tuesday, December 1, 2015
    I love this bench! The quality of the wood and workmanship is exceptional. The bench I received didn't have the long center bottom piece shown in the picture that attaches to the end legs, but I like the look without it better and its unnecessary because the bench is very solid and strong without it. The two leg ends are marked with easily removable stickers so there's absolutely no guess work when placing the legs and the instructions are very easy to understand. I have two teak chairs and a small teak table as well as a teak potting bench that I've had for many years and the wood looks more beautiful year after year. This bench could have only been better if the company would have included its information on "plantation-grown teak to protect old-growth forests" with the instructions. The joints and wood dowels are well tooled and all of the materials are top rate. I received this yesterday and I purchased another one today as a gift for my mom and dad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cbgirl from Virginia on Tuesday, December 1, 2015
    Good quality teak, assembly instructions clear and assembly simple. Only issue is the photograph is not the same as the product, but I knew that from other reviews. I have also bought Three Birds adirondack chairs and they were equally solid. I hope STP continues to carry Three Birds products.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Georgia on Thursday, August 27, 2015
    The bench went together like a charm. All the parts of which there were only the top and two legs fit perfectly. There is no bottom crossbar but it it is so sturdy I don't think it really matters.
  • Reviewed by Lars from Madison Wi on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    Can use at teak outdoor table for extra seating on the deck. With its flat seating area we treated bench with teak oil and use as a family room coffee table. Works great and can use outside when needed for seating. Very sturdy and well made. Service was great and very fast delivery.
  • Reviewed by Happy Camper from CA on Sunday, October 28, 2012
    We purchased several of the 2' and 4' benches. The construction was solid, tight, precise. I don't have any fear of them becoming weak at all. The one thing I should note is that the cross piece on the bottom of the bench shown in the picture does not exist on either of the benches. This is ok, I really didn't like that look anyways. Bench seem solid without.
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • I Am A: Family Older Kids
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Solid Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beach guy from Myrtle Beach, SC on Friday, July 1, 2011
    This is my second Three Birds backless bench. It is a high quality product, precision made and is easily assembled because all the parts fit perfectly. If you want a high quality bench, this is it.
    • Cons: You have to assemble it
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • I Am A: Family Older Kids
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by whitetidelinedesigns from San Francisco Bay Area on Saturday, June 25, 2011
    No wonder Three Birds has such a stellar reputation in teak furniture. This simple bench is gorgeous. It is beautifully designed, clean, clear lines, high quality teak, beautifully crafted and easy to put together. It adds a handsome touch to our entry patio and the UPS guy loves it - saving his back, since he has someplace to put our packages!

    As always, Sierra Trading Post does not disappoint! I love you guys!!

    P.S. Thank you for the always generous coupons. Sorry to have missed the one that just expired MT! Darn. It was a really good one. Blonde me.... :)
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • I Am A: Family Young Kids
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from Downingtown, PA on Thursday, June 23, 2011
    This is a really attractive and useful piece of garden furniture. It's very well made, all edges are smoothed. My husband put it together in 20 minutes, so it's quite easy to assemble. It's a nice size for a small patio. We placed it near the barbecue, where it can double as a prep table if needed. It's light enough to move around easily.
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • I Am A: Couple No Kids
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable
  • Sort by: