From the silk-finished teak wood to the Danish-inspired lines, Three Birds Casual furniture is a masterpiece of modern architecture and a stunning match for your patio upgrade. Carefully crafted for durability and beauty, Three Birds Casual teak is desired for its dense grain and high oil content. Uniquely suited to outdoor environments for its natural resistance to moisture, rot, warming, shrinking, splintering, fungus and insects, Three Birds Casual furniture is also built to the highest standards of construction. Invite your family and frie ... Learn more about Three Birds Casualnds to settle into the comfort of Three Birds Casual teak furniture and create some memories in your own corner of the great outdoors. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Georgia on Thursday, August 27, 2015
    The bench went together like a charm. All the parts of which there were only the top and two legs fit perfectly. There is no bottom crossbar but it it is so sturdy I don't think it really matters.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tamar from Davis CA on Sunday, July 5, 2015
    Three Birds teak is very sturdy, beautifully made furniture and this small bench is no exception. Easy to assemble. Couldn't be more pleased with my purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lasikdoc from Michigan on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
    Excellent construction but the assembly may be more involved then some may want. The chairs are sturdy and beautiful and are sure to give us years of enjoyment. However, all the joints need to be glued (helps having a small paint brush) and then pegs need to be hammered into the joints and then sanded. I happen to have a nice sander, but I am not sure the sandpaper included would have gotten the job done. I have built furniture from scratch and felt this might have been more then some would have wanted to take on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neil from TX on Friday, May 29, 2015
    very high quality, sturdy and beautiful set. Teak wood is worth every penny, and a steal at closeout pricing. Some assemble required, easily accomplished with basic skills.
  • Reviewed by Quickbeam from WI on Friday, May 22, 2015
    This lovely bench is now gracing our back yard. I got it with a discount plus a STP credit. I read another review saying assembly took 15 minutes. Unfortunately it took my very experienced-in-construction husband 3+ hours with several phone calls to the company and a few trips to the hardware store. The glue was old and had hardened. Some of the screws were missing and the holes not milled correctly.

    We did find the company very helpful over the phone. And the bench now looks fabulous. This is not a beginner project though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gui from Cape Cod on Thursday, April 30, 2015
    5-star quality. But you'll need a rubber hammer, a regular hammer, and a screwdriver, and you'll need to be careful applying the wood glue and hammering in the dowels. It's fairly easy to put together, but you need to take your time and be careful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeanne from Minnesota on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    I am very happy with this set. The chairs are very comfortable. It is a bit too crowded to have all ten chairs at one time down the sides, but in a pinch you could certainly fit twelve at the table. I had my handy man assemble the set, and it took him most of a day to do the assembly and gluing. In one chair the screw came through the front a bit after going through the pre-drilled holes, but he was able to glue and sand the cracked bit so that you can't even see it. Just be careful in assembly. Quite an elegant dining set.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by charlieo from LI, NY on Friday, January 9, 2015
    I needed somewhere on my porch to sit and put on/remove my boots, or a place to plop a bag of groceries while I fumble with my keys: this fits the bill nicely.

    Although not the cheapest option, at STP prices, I have a high quality piece at a bargain price.
    It appears to be very well made, and is attractive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MB from Alabama on Thursday, October 30, 2014
    It fit together nicely requiring about an hour. The only unusual tool needed is a rubber mallet but a normal hammer and a wood block will work as well. No finish needed as the wood is beautiful as is. Definitely high quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JEPlanet from Madison, AL on Wednesday, September 3, 2014
    Bench comes carefully flat-packaged, with good instructions. Took my husband and I less than 15 minutes to put it together. I've purchased other Three Birds teak products, and they are long-lasting. Very smooth finish and construction, and an excellent price with one of STP's coupon discounts.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;