Tibor Leather Quilted New Zealand Jacket - Lamb Leather (For Plus Size Women)

Closeouts. Tibor Leather's buttery soft, New Zealand lamb jacket has a quilted front, and the remainder is smooth and undisturbed for contrast, dynamic appeal and a slimmer look.

  • Tibor Leather is a second-generation family run firm well known for prestigious fashions, exceptional leathers and flawless craftsmanship
  • All Tibor leather is carefully selected and tested for quality, color value and composition
  • Top-quality New Zealand lambskin leather
  • Large, square brushed-metal buckle flatters the waistline
  • Two vertical zip chest pockets
  • Two fleece-lined slash pockets
  • Zip-out vest liner is quilted at the base and fleece on the top
  • Shirt collar
  • Full-zip front
  • Belt width: 2-¼"
  • Length: 27" (based on 2XL)
  • Material: Lambskin
  • Lining: Polyester
  • Removable liner: Acrylic fleece with quilted polyester
  • Care: Clean by leather specialist
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sew crazy from Elmhurst, IL on Wednesday, December 05, 2012
    I loved this coat. It was the one item that I really wanted among the several that I had ordered. The coat was too small and I had to return it. It sold out quickly, so I couldn't order another in the next size up. Too bad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Starkville, MS on Monday, November 12, 2012
    I was purchasing this for my wife as a gift. It's a great product and well made! We had to return is because it's made small. Wish it was in the next larger size but it isn't available.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oz Cowgirl from Australia on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    i did buy my normal size 1x after looking at the measurements however this was so tight in the arms and shoulders i bought the 3x so now have a 1x to pass on to a lucky friend.
    this is they style you would keep forever. i love stylish trendy but this would go with anything. soft, warm i just loooove it!!
    DO READ REVIEWS!!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, Gorgeous classic styling, High Quality, Love the quilting, Nice Color, Stylish, Suits plus figure, Top quality leather, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BAMELLA from Washington, DC on Thursday, July 19, 2012
    Good quality and received on time as scheduled.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Cons: Quite alright
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loop from Honolulu, HI on Wednesday, April 04, 2012
    Strange cut to this coat. I tried several different sizes as I liked the feel and style of this coat. Had to return them all. The sleeves are very tight and the sleeve length too long.
    • Best Uses: None
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Color
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by VT gem from Underhill, VT on Wednesday, February 01, 2012
    I ordered the next size up as suggested by other reviewers which was good because I could zip it up, but the cut was way too boxy. I did not like the look of the jacket with the belt but because of the cut of the jacket and quilting. The positions of the belt loops and the way they were attached made it so it could not be used without the belt or looped in back.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Arms too long, Arms too tight, Poor Fit, Too boxy
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice leather very soft
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cajun mom from Louisiana on Monday, January 16, 2012
    Order 1Xl based on comments. I am size 14 and the 1XL swallowed me. Order your true sizing. I did not replace with smaller size because the quilting overwhelmed me as well. Wanted something smaller and more sleek. Easy return process.
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Color, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yucky from anywhere on Friday, December 09, 2011
    returning this. Followed the other reviews are ordered up in size. The sleeves are way tight at the upper arm/shoulder. Very boxy looking. The quilted pattern made the lambskin look cheesy.
    • Cons: Bulky, Color Not As Expected, Downright ugly, Poor Fit, Poor Quality, Stiff Material
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by A Gifted Shopper from Cincinnati on Tuesday, October 11, 2011
    I am 5'6" and a size 18. I am usually somewhere between a 1x and a 2x in most clothing, but sometimes can wear a regular XL (in Ralph Lauren, Jones NY, some Talbot's, etc.). After reading the reviews, I decided to play it safe and ordered this coat in a 3X. To my disbelief and disappointment, it was still WAY WAY too small. According to the size chart, I should easily fit into this size, with plenty of room for a sweater underneath. It is ridiculous how small this coat is....and I am quite sad, because otherwise, I liked it a lot.
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GaelleS from Garden City, NY on Monday, October 10, 2011
    Sleeves seem to run a bit tight and length is shorter than expected. However, the lambskin is soft, supple and feels great. Would suggest that buyers select next larger size for best fit.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.