Tiemco Hooks by Umpqua TMC 200RBL Barbless Hook - 100 Pack

Closeouts. Tiemco Hooks' TMC 200 RBL barbless nymph fly tying hooks have a gradually sloped bend with a semi-dropped point for improved penetration and holding.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by TightLine Fly Fishing Guide from South Central Missouri on Monday, March 04, 2013
    Tiemco is the only hook I use. They have sharp points that stay sharp, even in the rocks. Other hooks can have sharp points, but they don't hold up with occasional bumps in the rocks like Tiemco hooks.
  • Reviewed by TightLine Fly Fishing Guide from South Central Missouri on Friday, March 01, 2013
    Tiemco is the only hook I use. Chemically sharp they keep their point better than any other hook I have used. Some hooks are just as sharp or sharper on the point, until they come up against a rock on the stream bottom.. This is what makes the Tiemco hooks better. They keep that sharp point even if they bump into rocks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FlyFisher1 from Bend, OR on Monday, January 14, 2013
    Should be a useful hook for golden stonefly patterns, smaller black/dk. brown stonefly patterns & smaller wooly buggers, etc.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fishin in sunny California from california on Sunday, December 23, 2012
    Good hooks for tying flies for trout fishing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Resolute from Pacific North West on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    I fly fish for Steelhead & Pacific Salmon on inland rivers. These should make fine streamers, Spey flies & nymphs. Smaller sizes should tie convincing fry imitations. Seem sharp out of the box, and with bead heads, should be right for sub surface fishing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by regular guy from Phoenix on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    Retail price around $20, great deal on these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TightLine from South Central Missouri on Monday, December 10, 2012
    Tiemco is the only hook I use.. I ty about a thousand flies a year and I will not use any other brand of hook. I especially like the barbless hooks. Barbless hooks make it easy to release fish and take them out of the back of a head when a client gets careless with a cast.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fly fish wife from Tucson, AZ on Sunday, December 09, 2012
    Great hooks to tie up small streamers, wooly buggers, nymphs, leeches. Our local shop only has pack of 25 at a whole lot more money, and I like to have a large color selection plus supply my hubbie. I now have anough to keep me tying all winter!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.