Timberland 6" Thermal Force Steel Toe Work Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Rugged work conditions and icy, winter weather call for a pair of Timberland 6" Thermal Force Work boots, featuring durable Goodyear welt construction, steel safety toe and Timberland PRO rubber Ice Trax outsole.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by richniner from Nw Jersey on Thursday, February 09, 2012
    Good , warm boot for work.
    • Best Uses: Work wear
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mike from Colorado on Thursday, November 24, 2011
    The boots are extremely warm and keep you feet pretty dry throughout the day
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by L from ME on Sunday, November 20, 2011
    Ordered these for my son. He said these are the best work boots he's ever worn. They are everything one needs in a work boot.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Groundskeeper from South Western Pennsylvania on Tuesday, September 13, 2011
    This is one of the best work boots I have owned and the price was great. I ordered my size and used them for a few days and they felt so good and fit so exact that I ordered another pair!
    • Best Uses: Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Active outdoors
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by hkbuyer2046 from Hong Kong on Sunday, August 21, 2011
    It's a bit heavy at almost 5 lbs. I guess that's the down side of a steel toe. Thinsulate keeps the feet warm, waterproof membrane keeps them dry and antimicrobial Cambrelle lining keeps them free of odor. Hopefully the outsole would provide enough traction on slippery icy roads when needed. It has everything we need.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Travel, Wet Weather, Work
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blinky from Glendale Heights IL on Tuesday, March 15, 2011
    A very sturdy,warm and comfortable work boot-a bit heavy but no big deal
    • Best Uses: Wet Weather, Work
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed from Wisconsin on Wednesday, March 02, 2011
    These are work boots for me; I work outside year round, these being both waterproof and insulated are definitely pros of owning these boots. I am really impressed with the insulation.
    I've owned other timberland footwear before so I was a little disapointed that the width seemed different from the other pairs I've owned. I did have to exchange my original pair for the wider version and very happy I did so as I really like the boots.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather, Work
    • Cons: Causes Hotspots or Blisters
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Working Man
    • Pros: Good Cushioning, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by south by west from santa fe, nm on Thursday, January 20, 2011
    Comfortable & warm for my walk from the train station to the office. The big problem is that after the first day wearing them, the flannel lining around the tongue already began piling.
    • Cons: Wear Out Quickly
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Working man from North Dakota on Thursday, January 20, 2011
    Use this at work where temperatures are below zero for the day. Feet stay warm and traciton is great on ice
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Great traction, Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RunDanRun from Springfield, MO on Friday, December 24, 2010
    Although the shoe IS heavy, I don't see it as a con. In fact, that weight inspires confidence of "no-corners-cut" construction and warmth. The boot is comfortable and when the weather turns bad, I'll be sure to throw them in the back of my car (if I get stuck somewhere, I want THOSE boots on to either help push or if I need to walk instead of a pair of running shoes or something lame like that). They provide great traction and I see them as an excellent and lasting investment for all my cold-weather outdoor work activities . . . though, I'm not thinking they'd make a good running shoe.
    : )
    • Best Uses: Bad weather travel, Cold Weather, Winter outdoor work
    • Describe Yourself: Active, Conservative, Enjoys outdoors
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, good support, Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.