Customer Reviews Of:
Timberland Cohasset Tall Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Add a touch of chic city style to your wet walks; Timberland's Cohasset boots have a stylishly tall profile and patent leather trim that adds pizzazz to any ensemble.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 3.411764 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Joy Noel from Maryland on Monday, March 4, 2013
    I really wish these boots had a zipper or something on them. They are so cute, and even look better in person. The problem is that the boot is so long and narrow, I could not even get my foot angled properly to maneuver it down to the "foot" of the boot. No way to get it on. Completely impossible construction. Timberland...you can do better than that!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rockaway gal from Rockaway ny on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    Very happy with these boots , I will say very fashionable just not warm at all. Not terrible just wear a heavy sock.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by suzing from IL on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    The boots are a gift and my daughter says she likes them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hawkeye fan from Davenport, Ia. on Thursday, October 4, 2012
    The fit was so tight I couldn't get the left boot on.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Difficult Entry/Exit, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by poochyaki from houston tx on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
    The look is bizarre an
    d cheap not for me
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Cons: Bad color in person, Strange material
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by long walks with dogs from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    These are not very useful as snow boots: the treads are about like sneaker treads, so you slip too much in ice, snow, or slush. They're also not particularly warm, and tight enough width-wise at the toe of the boot to make bulky socks difficult to wear under them. The strap at the back, that ought to tighten the fit at the heel, is more decorative than functional. The heel is still too loose on me.
    All that said, they are good and waterproof, and feel better than a lot of flimsier boots. They should be more useful for me once the weather warms up.
    • Best Uses: Wet rain
    • Cons: Not warm, Poor Fit, Poor traction
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Walker
    • Pros: Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skirace from Columbia, MD on Friday, October 28, 2011
    The boots do tend to be sized smaller than normal so customers are wise to order half size larger than they normally order shoes. Great advice I found on Sierra Trading's web comments.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Office, Travel
    • Cons: Order half size larger
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CookinSista from Chicago, IL on Monday, October 17, 2011
    Cute boots! My 17 yr. old niece told me I was the bomb when she saw me in these boots! I had only seen Timberland work boots for men, never anything this nice for ladies. I bought them to wear as rain boots but they are heavy enough for cold weather too.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stable, Warm, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Dogwalker from Morristown NJ on Sunday, October 16, 2011
    I was worried after reading reviews about fit but these boots went on and came off easily - I am size 8, medium width and I have a high arch. Unlike other rain boots they were comfortable to walk in, although they are not strictly a walking boot. So far, so good!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Walking dogs in the rain
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Outdoors person, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fashionable prof from NE on Tuesday, March 1, 2011
    I was somewhat reluctant to order these as other reviewers described them as narrow and tough to put on. I usually wear a 9 and sized up to a 9.5. They are slightly narrow but perfectly easy to put on and take off, and really, really stylish and cute. More practical than high-heeled boots for wearing in bad weather, easy to walk and stand in, but very unusual and striking. I really like these boots!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Office
    • Cons: Narrow tight
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Cute, Good Cushioning, Practical, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2