Customer Reviews Of:
Timberland Earthkeeper Rugged 5-Eye Work Boots - Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. From work to weekends, Timberland's Earthkeeper Rugged 5-eye handsewn work boots feature a durable leather upper with moc-toe stitching and an Anti-Fatigue midsole for all-day comfort.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.300000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by casually cool from nyc on Sunday, December 28, 2014
    I got a darker brown version of these as a gift. I had reservations at first bc I use to wear the traditional timberland 7 eyelet premium boot. These boots really grew on me and lasted me 3 years. I can continue wearing them if I replace the inner sole and the bottom as it has became worn out over time in the heel area (normal). They look more dressier than the traditional boot and way more comfortable. Definitely waterproof as I have worn them in rain and snow. The anti-fatigue sole is really awesome for flat feet. This boot looks great with jeans and a button down shirt. I think they lasted long bc I took the time to oil them when they started looking dry. Wish these boots last forever. I wear these every day for school and office work. I don't work in construction.

    Pros:
    1. Very comfortable (anti-fatigue sole good for my arches)
    2. Waterproof.
    3. Good range of motion in ball of foot (i.e. I have extension in my toes without pain or restriction).
    4. Roomy toe box for toes to wiggle.
    5. Cleans up well, I can put some boot lotion on and it looks great.
    6. Lasts long. Had these for over 3 years.
    7. **I think they may be resolable, I haven't tried replacing the bottom yet.

    Cons:
    1. Hard to find these in stores.
    2. Not on Timberland website.
    3. If laced too tightly, feet gets a bit hot.
    4. Anti-Fatigue sole replacement is about $40 at timberland.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G from Evergreen, CO on Monday, December 3, 2012
    I have bought two pairs of these boots. I bought the first for work and realized I liked them so much that I needed one for casual wear also. Great boot. Very comfortable and I have received a lot of compliments on them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sobrien from scituate, ri on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    I bought these for my husband, but they were just too small, will probably exchange, winters on the way:(
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather, Work
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by liven loud from bradenton, Fl on Monday, October 1, 2012
    My husband wore them to work as a construction superviser who is on his feet all day. Just a little stiff in the neck the first day, other than that he said they were great.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from Salmon on Friday, September 21, 2012
    Very happy with these shoes. Nice fit, and good looking
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chappy from steamboat springs on Monday, June 25, 2012
    rocker sole was too rigid and felt like my toes pointed towards the sky. slightly too narrow for my feet
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Date Night
    • Pros: Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bart from Duanesburg, NY on Saturday, June 16, 2012
    received as a gift. very pleased
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Florida gal from FL on Monday, June 11, 2012
    These stylish boots caught my eye in the STP catalogue and my husband agreed, so I ordered them for him. He has only worn them a couple of times but so far he says they feel great, and he likes them a lot. They certainly look great! I wouldn't have bought them at the manufacturer's suggested price, but at the Sierra Trading Post price I feel they were worth every penny. Only gave 4 stars because I haven't seen how they wear yet.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Forestry Student from Moscow, ID on Friday, May 25, 2012
    These are a great pair of boots, they are comfortable and look good. My only complaint is that the leather was dry when I received them, and needed some conditioning, which has darkened the color.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Travel, Wet Weather, Work
    • Cons: Leather was dry
    • Describe Yourself: Nursery Worker, Student
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Les from St. Louis, MO on Tuesday, May 8, 2012
    The style of work boot I was looking for
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by: