Timberland PRO® Palisade Wellington Steel Toe Work Boots - Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Engineered to tackle the most rigorous of jobsites, Timberland's PRO® Palisade Wellington steel toe work boots keep your feet protected with a steel toe and Electrical Hazard Protection. Plus, a Timberland Pro rubber outsole keeps you firmly planted across slippery surfaces.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Colorado Boots from Colorado on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    True to size. Probably not a good choice if you have a narrow foot.


  • Reviewed by Handyman from Afghanistan on Thursday, September 12, 2013
    I work as a construction manager in Afghanistan. I had these boots for about 6 months when the inner lining on the heel blew out. Shredded my foot and caused two weeks of pain.

    This is not a place you can afford to have no boots so I switched to combat boots.
  • Reviewed by Ken from Burien, WA on Saturday, March 23, 2013
    The size 14 boots were way too wide for my foot (B-width heel, D-width toe). I returned them because even thick socks couldn't prevent my foot from swimming around in them. Based on other reviews, I suspect that they would be fine for people with a large foot.
  • Reviewed by R&D engineer from central Ohio on Monday, March 18, 2013
    These boots are very comfortable to wear (not too heavy and not too hot), and the inner sole is well padded for comfort at the heel and the balls of your foot. Slipping the boots on while standing is a bit tricky, your heel can potentially ride down and rub/crush the rear backstay. Also, the 'neck' narrows a tiny bit as the upper meets the lower (in this case where cowhide meets suede) for my foot making entry/removal a bit tight - no problem while wearing though. Finally, the collar at the top rear is not worn in yet (boots are 3wks old) but it is a bit hard on my calf muscle area, it rubs annoyingly when striding. If you wear longish socks its not problem. Overall, these are a fine boot, look good, are tough against the elements and keep my feet warm and dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim the Welder from Altoona, WI on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    I usually wear a size 12 but got a size 13 because fo a comment that said the boot can be stiff and hard to put on. Exchanged for a size 12 because 13 was too big for me. The size fits great and looks great too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coult45USMC from Fredericksburg, Virginia on Saturday, February 2, 2013
    I've been buying and wearing boots for 17 years. Most of these boots have been combat boots for my job (military), but there were some work boots in there for factory work as well. Anyway, the point is...I know my size in boots. These boots fit about a full size too large! I'm swimming in these things and I'm 6 feet tall, 200 pounds, with regular feet. I sent them back for a smaller size and sierra trading post was quick to send me out a new pair no cost to me. Even the smaller size seems a little loose on my feet. I think more choices in width rather than length would solve my problem.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bringar86 from Miami on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    excellent product and good quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by One of the techs from Jersey on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    Real nice boots. I always wear a 10.5, and these boots fit great. The steel toe is comfortable. A mid to heavy weight pair of socks works best. I bought them for work, but while they are still looking new I'm wearing them out to dinner, movies, etc. I'm thinking about buying another pair for when these wear out, but I probably won't get to use them anytime soon, these boots are extremely well crafted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ramjet from NE Ohio on Monday, December 31, 2012
    Great boot but could not get my foot in using normal wool/cotton socks. Had to use a thin nylon sock to put on but I need to use for work and these just do not fit the bill since they are sooo hard to slide your foot into.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momcat from DFW, TX on Monday, October 15, 2012
    I ordered these for my husband, who has a rather narrow heel, and these were just too wide for him. Will try to get a half size smaller as they are super high quality and too good to pass up if possible.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Travel, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.