Timberland Route Racer Cross Training Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Ultra lightweight and ready to take on any activity, Timberland's Route Racer cross training shoes combine the best of cushion, support and stability. The outsole has a wide lug surface area for increased traction and an additional midsole layer for extra shock absorption.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Drum from Alturas, CA on Saturday, August 25, 2012
    Runs a little narrow, but not enough to send back.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Good Traction, Great with Jeans, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dangdang from NY on Sunday, October 9, 2011
    Its an average show do not expect more than that...I bought this for clearance price of [$] plus shipping and I think it doesn't deserve much more than that..I could have bought a better sketchers one for the same price but was just trying to give it a shot. I will never buy this again.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Running, Walking
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight, Poor Cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phyllis from College Grove, TN on Saturday, October 8, 2011
    Just needed some new tennis shoes, and I like
    these, even with my long toe next to my big
    toe. I know this won't be a problem after I
    wear the shoes a few times, or I will just cut
    my longest toe off (smile)
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Devaganary from Walpole, NH on Sunday, June 19, 2011
    Great product, great price.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Endurance Training, Strength Training, Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Craig from Tacoma, WA on Wednesday, April 13, 2011
    Doesn't seem to have much cushion, was disappointed.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trail runner from Boston, MA on Wednesday, March 16, 2011
    I had to return these - they were both narrow and long and when I first stepped into them began to already develop a strong bend right across the middle of my foot.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by machguy from ISRAEL on Friday, February 11, 2011
    very light. not sure about it's durability yet...
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Endurance Training, Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Missy Barrisy from Kansas on Wednesday, December 22, 2010
    I agree with the previous reviewer. I ordered these shoes hoping for a cross trainer with support to wear on the days I lift in the gym, but these with uncomfortable from the moment I put them on. The toe box is far too narrow and when you take a step, the toe area bends in an awkward spot and hurts. I immediately boxed them back up without even putting on the other shoe. No amount of breaking in could help these, I'm afraid. Don't waste your time "giving them a chance".
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight, Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joann from Orlando, FL on Monday, September 13, 2010
    Was really looking forward to getting these shoes. They fit okay on one foot, but a little to tight on the other.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoorsygal from Australia on Tuesday, June 1, 2010
    uncomfortable across the toe when it bends. Not a shoe I could exercise in.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.