Customer Reviews Of:
Timbuk2 Bike Seat Pack - Medium

Closeouts. Store tools and essentials easily under your seat with the touch-fasten attachment straps of Timbuk2's bike seat pack.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 3.750000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DonS from MT on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    I needed a bike seat pack and the Timbuk2 medium looked like a good choice. I selected the medium after looking at the Small and thinking that it seemed pretty small. The pack was delivered quickly, quality of the material and stitching is excellent but the size - they have to be kidding , If this is a medium I'm glad I didn't order the Small. I could not get a mtn bike tube crunched up enough to fit in the pack let alone any tire levers. If carrying 2 granola bars is your thing then this is your bike pack. I'll keep it and give it to my grandson for his Strider.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by colorado dog lover from colorado on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    My husband is able to put the bare necessities in the pack. He likes it, but it can only hold a road bike tube and an air cartridge.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Markie Mark 210 from San Antonio, Texas on Monday, June 2, 2014
    I can always count on Sierra Trading post to bring me great value and a trusted high quality brands at a great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Alaska on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    Although small- as all other review state, it can be put to good use. A tube fits nicely in there along with CO2 pump.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tv from richmond, va on Thursday, May 8, 2014
    I can fit a multitool, perhaps a tube and some cash in here. A smartphone or wallet would not fit. Disappointed in the size although it looks sturdy and well constructed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by osamut from Santa Clara, CA on Thursday, May 8, 2014
    I purchased this seat pack because it's identified as a size "Medium". However, when I received it, it's very small. I can barely fit a tube, patch kit and tire levers. If I didn't get it for such a low price, I probably would have returned it.
  • Reviewed by Mr. Smith from Santa Monica, Ca on Friday, April 25, 2014
    This was a bit smaller than I thought... (only reason I gave it 4 stars) I'm questioning how much they say you can get into this little pack. I have (1) road tube, a multi-tool, (2) tire levers and my keys in mine and its 90% full... Maybe enough room for a ID & credit card. That being said I don't need it to carry much more so I'm keeping it, and it tucks nicely away under my seat on my road bike. The Velcro seems secure enough to me... Not sure how another reviewer managed to have it fall off... Mountain biking maybe? I did add a zip-tie last night just for added security though. I'm ordering the next larger size for the girlfriend's bike... based on her purse I think she'll need the additional space.
  • Reviewed by Fat Biker from Iowa on Sunday, March 2, 2014
    I needed a storage area for my glasses, portable usb charger, and a patch kit for an upcoming century (TOMRV). This pack was it. My glasses just fit without any slop or cramming and I still have room for the other two items and maybe even a clif bar. Timbuk2 makes a solid product for sure.
  • Sort by: