Timbuk2 Classic Messenger Bag - Ballistic Nylon, Medium

Closeouts. Whether you're headed to class, the library or work, the Timbuk2 Classic messenger bag keeps your gear organized without getting in the way.

Average Rating based on 85 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 85 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boltneck from Pittsburgh, PA on Saturday, November 3, 2012
    Been using Timbuk2 for years and needed another size. Never had the new cam buckle before and I think it will be a nice feature. Timbuk is the best out there.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap, Rugged, Stylish, Weatherproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by charlieo from Strong Island, NY on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    Very nice bag, heavy-duty, plenty of pockets for organization. I am left handed, so the fixed belt adjustment is out of reach, but not critical for me.
    The one think that I would like to see would be a handle at the top of the bag so it can be handled like a briefcase.
    I realize that this is not the intended usage, but I don't like to always have to use the strap, and I'd like to hold such a handle when securing the front of the bag in place.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sportsgirl59 from Hamilton, MA on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    I don't use it as a "messenger bag" so I could use a top carrying handle, and I STILL can't find my keys. It would also help if there were an outside cel phone pockey.
    • Cons: No Key Holder
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Many Pockets Nice Color, Rugged, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marc Bluejay from Seattle, WA on Monday, September 24, 2012
    When I received my bag and opened it for the first time, I fell madly and deeply in love. Never have I FELT such quality workmanship in a bag, EVER. It feels solid to hold in your hands. When you open the flap, it feels solid. When you carry the bag and sling over your shoulders, it slides and the padding is just right, even with a heavy load (like laptops and textbooks). Not only that, but the pockets really help to store all of the things that you have always needed to bring, but never do because there is no room to put it in. One such example is my spare glasses. I don't usually carry it, but just in case, now I can. Now, on to the details of the product.

    The feel of the ballistic nylon, the amount of pockets, the space in the bag, the waterproof lining, the strap pads, the cross strap, everything that is essential in a bag, is there and is there in quality. It feels good to use this bag, and I feel proud to be the owner of this bag.

    In terms of practicality, I've used this bag to carry spare clothing (wet clothing too), laptop, books, food, drink, etc. The best part is that there is still more room to keep stuffing things in. I fit 2 jackets in my bag... in addition to my work binder, bottle water, and misc items in the pockets...

    This is truly a great bag.
    • Best Uses: Carrying All Your Things, Commuting, School, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, High-End Shopper, Practical, Stylish, Worker Bee
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap, Good looking, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Quality Feel, Stylish, Weatherproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crowjanes from Ohio on Friday, September 21, 2012
    The protection is plenty and the right amount of pockets. The large area will store a sweatshirt or a packable coat and a few books. The space in the back holds your iPad and keyboard. The Timbuk quality is great as usual. Medium was a perfect fit for my needs.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap, Good Protection, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Rugged, Stylish, Weatherproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by GoTerps from Maryland on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    Actual bag is more updated than the picture. The bag came with the inside divider section, and updated front pockes. Overall a great bag. It could use a top grab handle, but other than that it is just what I was looking for.
    • Best Uses: Commuting
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap, Good Protection, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Rugged, Stylish, Weatherproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G Anderson from New York, NY on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    I Love the Color!!!
    • Best Uses: Commuting
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap, Good Protection, Rugged, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cathy from Cincinnati, OH on Monday, September 10, 2012
    Use it for school in lieu of a back pack. many pockets inside and out is great.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, School
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Rugged
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PB from Indianapolis, IN on Thursday, September 6, 2012
    I use this for school and professional settings. It has a divider perfect for a laptop or several books (honestly even 3 text books) and then a large compartment for lunch, coffee mug, etc. Little pockets are perfect for a plethora of gadgets and school supplies.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, School
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical, Professional, Student
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap, Good Protection, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Rugged, Stylish, Weatherproof, Well Compartmentalized
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hyde Parker from Chicago, IL on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    The bag I got is purple, lavender, and blue print. Great colors! Lots of zipper pockets but big central area. No concerns. For this price, I guess it was worth waiting to finally get a Timbuktu bag.
    • Best Uses: School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap, Good Protection, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Rugged, Stylish, Weatherproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 85 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.