Timbuk2 Classic Messenger Bag - Extra Small, Ballistic Nylon

Closeouts. Whether you're headed to class, the library or work, the Timbuk2 Classic messenger bag keeps your gear organized without getting in the way.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.555555
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by on the go. from California on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    The perfect size to take everywhere. Not too many pockets to lose stuff in-- just right. Sturdy fabric, great look.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lixiaofei from NY on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    It is a perfect bag for me . It keeps all the things very organized.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bloomfield from Bloomfield on Wednesday, August 6, 2014
    This is a cute bag. I like it a lot. I have two things I would change about it if I could:
    1) the sleve is about a half-inch shy of fitting my 11" macbook air, so I have to float it in the mid-section of the bag, which is not ideal
    2) the multitude of pockets are all built on each other in an 8"x8" area. This means that what you put in one pocket influences the volume of the other pockets and when you've got a lot in there it's rather pregnant and wastes the space of the portion of the mid-section right below the pocket because it is hard to access.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by S.G. from Illinois on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    My son doesnt like backpacks and was looking for a bag to carry a small laptop to classes. We found this one at a local retailer for about twice as much as STP. Looks very well made, maybe to the point of being a little stiff. The strap can be adjusted once, then a quick release allows you to take it off and on without re-adjusting every time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by daobanshifei from Ca on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    that‘s the best bag i've ever had .u can use it all the time ,way too awesome .
  • Reviewed by CPS from Michigan on Wednesday, May 8, 2013
    I have a bag exactly like this one, but it is all black and I paid full price. The one I just purchased from Sierra Trading Post has 2 blue panels and one black panel in the middle. Mmmmm, not a great blue color but for about 60% off I won't complain. I've got a back up bag to the one i use now that i got for a STEAL! Thank you STP! :)
  • Reviewed by Bob R from Hillsboro, OR on Monday, April 15, 2013
    I was looking for a smaller messenger bag that was waterproof inside but big enough to hold my large wallet, keys, and a small umbrella. This size works fine but may be too small for those who need to carry a lot. Like all Timbuk2 products, it is very well designed & made and should outlast the competitors bags. The combination of clip/velcro closure can take a while to get undone but helps insure nothing is going to fall out by accident.
  • Reviewed by Catherine from CA on Saturday, March 16, 2013
    Nice bag but iPad case takes up too much room.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joy the busy bee from Philadelphia, PA on Tuesday, February 5, 2013
    The bag is wonderful. Great small pockets to keep small items in, like keys, charging cords, gum etc. the only downfall I would say is the huge buckle on the side that allows you to change the length of the cord. It's big and bulky. I'll have to get used to it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #