Timbuk2 Classic Messenger Bag - Large, Ballistic Nylon

Closeouts. Ideal for on-the-go artists, photographers and students looking to transport all of their essentials, the Timbuk2 Classic messenger bag has a large 2405 cu.in. capacity, with a waterproof liner to help keep everything protected.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Corey L. from Seattle,WA on Monday, April 08, 2013
    If you're looking for a tuff, durable, big bag...then this is the one you want! I'm a student and have a ton of books to lug around and this is perfect. There is a nice little divider for a lap top and several misc pockets in the front of the
    bag. Good price.....good bag!
  • Reviewed by Pam A from Colorado on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    I really like my bag- only thing I wish it had a handle if you wanted to carry as a tote and not over shoulder!!!
  • Reviewed by blue bug from Ohio on Friday, March 15, 2013
    I wanted a rainproof way to carry my knitting in progress. I got that, and then some! This bag will take a book as well as yarns, guard a pattern sheet in its paper slot, keep repair tools handy in its pencil pockets, and hold three anti-tangle yarn barrels, all while standing flat on the floor. I haven't even explored all the possibilities of the zipper pockets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tim from Philadelphia, PA on Monday, February 18, 2013
    This bag is stylish and functional. It accommodates large laptops, and still has a ton of space and convenient pockets for EVERYTHING!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greg the jeeper from south Jersey on Monday, February 04, 2013
    Great bag, very functional. I use it everyday.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NoMasManos from San Francisco on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
    I use this bag just about everyday, commuting to work and band practice in San Francisco. It's pretty comfortable, even when it's loaded up. I got the large size, and you can sure fit a fair amount of stuff in it. The load feels pretty secure most of the time, but it does slip a bit if the bag is heavy. Haven't had it in the rain yet, but it seems pretty durable.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Heavy Duty Protection, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap, Good Protection, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Rugged, Stylish, Weatherproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smee from Wisconsin on Monday, July 02, 2012
    Travel by air frequently so hoped to use the messenger in place of a smaller sized computer bag. A bit bulky for my purpose. It may be too large to put under the seat, especially if filled. Great Timbuk2 quality and features. Ordered Revlon Red and Black. Nice classic combination.
    • Best Uses: School, Travel
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Classic, Practical
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Rugged, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by magicmike from Hawaii on Friday, June 29, 2012
    Awesome product! This is my third timbuk2 bag in two months..
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Heavy Duty Protection, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, High-End Shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap, Good Protection, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Rugged, Stylish, Weatherproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EASA from Minneapolis, MN on Friday, April 20, 2012
    I've wanted a Timbuk2 messenger bag forever, but they're out of my price range. This was the best of both worlds: large enough messenger bag to fit all of my work stuff, and a price that isn't my whole paycheck! It is big - it dwarfs my 5 foot frame a bit (and is a little hard to use on my bike without hiking up the straps a LOT), but it fits my laptop, my lunchbag, books, and other necessities. This price was similar to many used T2 medium messenger bags I found online, but it's BRAND NEW and large. I'm loving it.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, School
    • Cons: T2 is an expensive brand
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical, Teacher
    • Pros: Fits bigger laptop, Rugged, Stability strap, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Voodopup from Sacramento, CA on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    Product came with good reviews.
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.