Customer Reviews Of:
Timbuk2 Classic Messenger Bag - Large

Closeouts. Timbuk2's large Classic messenger bag has a nearly indestructible ballistic nylon exterior that features two quick-release straps with reflective strips and a quick-adjust shoulder strap. Waterproof vinyl interior has plenty of pockets and an organizer for your stuff.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 4.687500 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by d. from minnesota on Sunday, February 28, 2016
    I wanted a bag that would be large enough to fit both my gym clothes/shoes, plus all of the stuff I normally take to work. I wanted it to look professional enough that it wouldn't look super out of place being carried into a law firm. This fits the bill! I can fit everything I need in it, plus have a little room left over. The bag also fits in the lockers at my gym, but it does take up the whole thing.

    It seems very sturdy and well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ronnie from Madison, WI on Wednesday, November 25, 2015
    Very good and sturdy bag. It fits my 15"-laptop and clothes for up to 2 days!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mtngoat from Oregon on Monday, October 26, 2015
    Excellent bag with lots of room inside, and plenty of small pockets to organize things. The strap is really comfortable and easy to adjust.
  • Reviewed by Jim from Cleveland, OH on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    I am a Timbuk2 Messenger Bag addict. I have well over ten Timbuk2 bags (several purchased right here at great prices). I have been using Timbuk2 bags ever since I was a bike messenger back in the late 80's during college. The medium is the most practical size for bike commuting and/or carrying a laptop...the small for carrying a 10" tablet, and the extra small for carrying a 7" tablet (I must admit that for me the extra small is a bit effeminate for a male to use).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dylan from Lawrence, KS on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    This is a heavy duty bag and I am sure it will last for years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by minicoopers51 from Singapore on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    I'm ride a bike and it thus bag provide lots of space to keep uniform and boots. On weekend and on some week night i will use it to keep my climbing harness and equipment including ropes and runners. Big is always good but if you are someone of a small built get a medium rather than a large. if its too big you may appear like a Hipster Santa Clause.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TBone1533 from Minneapolis, MN on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    I use this to transport files and MacBook Pro to and from the office.

    Planning to start riding my bicycle before snow fall and even more after winter.

    I'm trying to get myself used to riding with a messenger bag.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Computer, Cycling, Office
    • Pros: Attractive, Durable , High Quality, Roomy 
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M from Salt Lake City, UT on Thursday, April 1, 2010
    Excellent bag with lots of room. I was a little worried that it would be too big, but that isn't the case at all. I am fairly big myself though at 6'2" 285lb.

    Excellent price as well. I am extremely pleased with this purchase.
    • Cons: Strap a little too short
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Identify, Good Capacity, High Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MRgyn from NY, NY on Friday, March 19, 2010
    Great capacity -- lots of room inside but no pouches or pockets on the outside and the internal zippered areas and pockets are very small. The strap is too short for me - it should be longer
    • Best Uses: Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Very short strap
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Good Capacity, High Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wbloom from Albuquerque on Thursday, March 18, 2010
    I am an on-line student and keep my head-set, books, thermos, lunch, laptop, etc. in this bag. Works well.
    • Best Uses: School, Short trips weekends
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-Oriented
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Good Capacity, High Quality
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2