Timbuk2 Classic Messenger Bag - Medium, Ballistic Nylon

Closeouts. Whether you're headed to class, the library or work, the Timbuk2 Classic messenger bag keeps your gear organized without getting in the way.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ellie from florida on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    Well constructed! High quality. Lots of room! Would highly recommend this product!
  • Reviewed by Tough Critic from Alabama on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    I work in a hospital and I needed something to stash my things, including laptop, lunch, pens, change of clothes.... spill proof, not too heavy, and durable... but also stylish. This was it! Great value at $50 (on sale).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joshua from DC on Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    This is a fine bag! I love it's simplistic style and the stunning blue accent lining the entire inside. Top closes with velcro on the fly or latches shut with solid plastic straps for larger loads. There's a large cushion to shield your shoulder and neck, but I find that especially when I'm on my bike, it still tends to require readjustment. Huge storage space easily accommodates books, laptop, and conventional writing implements with ease. Keeps it's shape well even at maximum capacity.

    I think it's so darn stylish, I'll carry it sometimes even when it's empty. Dig?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by djdidit from Los Angeles on Friday, October 17, 2014
    Beautifully made - it doesn't show in the picture but it has a great bright royal lining! Very classy bag, great to overnights, gym, to carry on an airplane etc. Highly recommended!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cynthia from Portland on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    Best purchase I made in 2014!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lixiaofei from China on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    It is a perfect bag for me . It keeps all the things very organized.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WVUTom from West Virginia on Monday, September 15, 2014
    I have used the large version of this bag for several years and loved it. My wife said she'd like one to use as an overnight bag, or for going to the gym. So I bought her one for her birthday! The price was so much less than direct from Timbuk2, I was amazed.
    There are some differences between this one and mine from several years ago. They are all positive too! The dedicated section in the back for iPad, tablet, notepad, magazines, is great and doesn't take away from the available space. The small pocket on the front, under the flap has more zippered sections. And last, the strap now has the clip to give you more room to put it on and take it off without having to readjust the strap each time.

    She opened the gift and loved it immediately. Great product!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anon. bargain hunter from Philadelphia on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    This bag - although it looks HUGE on my petite frame - is perfectly sized for my needs. It holds some work files, large pencil case, lunch, water bottle, a pair of shoes, bike lock, sunglasses case, wallet, sweater... It can even hold a box of half a dozen donuts! The cross strap to hold bag in place works beautifully. The organizer pockets on the outside front AND on the inside of the front means that little stuff stays nicely in place. I love the red colour that I chose - attractive and visible. Very happy with this purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LunaLoo from Upper Michigan on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    I purchased this bag for PT home health visits. It's perfect. There is enough room for charts, folders, a laptop or tablet, a blood pressure cuff & stethoscope, plus any other supplies I need to bring along. It's definitely built to last and I doubt I will need a replacement bag for many years. It's not too bulky & is comfortable worn over my shoulder. I also love the color & material. I would most definitely recommend this bag!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KMB from Alexandria, VA on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    Excellent bag! It will serve my needs well. The shoulder strap cover is well padded, and the bag is high quality.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.