Timbuk2 Cookie Tote Bag - Medium

Closeouts. Timbuk2's Cookie tote bag holds much more than just snacks. It features a removable 15" laptop sleeve, an easy-access external pocket and a sophisticated printed liner.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by MuchaKoda from Colorado Mtns. on Sunday, July 21, 2013
    Got this bag in the grey color when it was in stock. I haven't been able to fly with it yet, but looking forward to when I can use it for that. I really like that the back of the bag has the slide pocket to attach to the handles of my suitcase. My old messenger bag always falls off the top of the suitcase, or makes the suitcase fall over because it never attached very well, and I don't want to carry it on my shoulder everywhere at the airport. So this bag attaches securely to the suitcase which is nice. The laptop sleeve fits my macbook pro 15" pretty well - I have a thin case on the laptop so the fit is snug in the sleeve, but it still zips up easily. There are lots of organizer pockets and it also comes with a detachable shoulder strap. I thought it would be a little bigger than it is, but still it will carry everything I need for carry-on without having to carry a separate purse. I recommend this if you don't need a large travel bag, but it's still big enough to hold a laptop, light jacket, magazines, small electronics, etc on the airplane.
  • Reviewed by Oakland from CA on Monday, June 24, 2013
    Soft-sided without much shape moulds to contents easily. Lightweight. Fits lunch, laptop, files, and more. Laptop sleeve not bulky but protective. Nice internal zip pockets and pen organizer for protection. External rear pouch with velcro good for attaching my cycling helmet. Fits underneath airplane seat and in my big bicycle basket. I wish I had purchased the Large, but then it may be too heavy. Has shoulder strap attachment that is nice and handles not too long but still fit over shoulder.
  • Reviewed by Bag Lady from Michigan on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    I'm debating if I should return this bag. I like it, as it has sturdy zippers and it's higher quality than most tote bags, but the black color is a bit boring when compared to other more colorful Timbuk2 bags. It is roomy enough to fit my laptop, files, books, and purse contents. I plan to use it as a carry-on on the plane, since it has a back sleeve that can be slipped over my roll-aboard luggage. I wish it had an external pocket to hold a water bottle and some padding on the tote handles. The bag comes with an extra shoulder strap, but I am petite so probably won't use it. The removable laptop sleeve is just ok, not very padded. With a 45% off STP coupon, I got the bag for 1/3 of its retail price.
  • Reviewed by suez from Derry on Friday, April 05, 2013
    Very sturdy and looks good too. I use it as a travel bag for work. Holds my laptop and anything else that i need.
  • Reviewed by IlseVH from San Francisco on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
    I'm planning to use this as my carry-on for a 5 week trip to places from London to Eastern Turkey. I need something nice-looking and versatile. I hate the logo - I don't travel Europe covered in American logos. I might cover it with a pin or something. I probably won't be using the laptop sleeve, as I'm traveling light, but it's a nice addition to the bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Schmirken from Denver, Colorad on Monday, February 25, 2013
    This is a great tote with an included laptop sleeve and internal pockets. It's perfect for carrying files, notebooks, binders, documents because it helps to keep those things flat. The main compartment zipper can close from either side, and the tote comes with an detachable shoulder strap. It's durable and resistant to dirt. I'm really enjoying it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pye from Austin on Monday, February 11, 2013
    Used it for a fast paced business trip. 4 days 4 flights. Worked perfectly. Great design for ease of use and organization.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Knoxgirl from Knoxville, TN on Thursday, July 05, 2012
    I bought this for a carry-on travel bag. Love the look and feel of this bag, but it has a couple of weaknesses that may not make it perfect for that purpose. It's a couple of inches too big for both my computer and for under-the-seat, and it has a floppy, satin divider that runs down the center that limits the carrying capacity. I'd prefer that the bag have a little more structure, more organizer pockets, and maybe a padded computer pocket built in. The computer sleeve that's included with the bag doesn't have much padding, but it serves its purpose OK.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Pockets, SIZE
    • Pros: Cute, Functional, Sturdy
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.