Timbuk2 Cubicle Laptop Messenger Bag - Medium

Closeouts. The travel-friendly Timbuk2 Cubicle laptop messenger bag has a padded, tricot-lined laptop sleeve for 15" laptops and can be laid flat for convenience when passing through airport security.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Where am I today? from Boston on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    I've used this as my daily commute bag for several months now as I go between home and two different workplaces, and I'm really please with its performance. I get around by a combination of foot, bus, car and shuttle vans, and this light, yet sturdy bag is the right size to hold what I need and the occasional extras.

    Two wishes: 1) that the padded back pocket, intended for a laptop, but perfect for files, were just a bit bigger so it could hold both; and 2) that it had a small, zippered pocket in front for a thin wallet or transit pass.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canyon Hiker from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, December 04, 2012
    I always check the STP site for Timbuk2 deals and having just bought a new laptop, I was glad to find this airline-security-check friendly bag. My new laptop fits perfectly and the two-tone green bag is really attractive and well-made. I look forward to bringing my laptop on my next travel adventure!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DenverLady from Colorado on Friday, November 16, 2012
    Great little bag for daily commuting.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mik from HI on Sunday, October 28, 2012
    It is perfect for my office Dell laptop. Great that it is TSA compliant.
    • Best Uses: Airplane travel , Commuting, Computer, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Career
    • Pros: Attractive, Durable , Good Strap Length, High Quality, Roomy 
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WoodyWoodson from Ithaca, NY on Friday, October 05, 2012
    I use this to transport my laptop and a couple books to the coffee shop or library to do schoolwork. I also use it to take stuff to work-spare shoes, a sweater, my cellphone, wallet- that sort of thing. The shoulder strap is easy to take off/put back on, and its easy to adjust. There are a ton of compartments inside (I'm still finding them!)but I do have one itsy bitsy con, and that is there is no compartment on the outside for stuff you want to have quick access to (phone, keys. a pen) A minor thing! This bag is otherwise awesome.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Cycling, Day Trips, Office, School
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable , Durable , Good Strap Length, High Quality, Lightweight , Roomy 
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flying Dutchman from Grand Rapids, MI on Wednesday, October 03, 2012
    This Timbuk2 Cubicle Laptop Messenger Bag is a very practical and lightweight bag, size medium. It is travel and commute friendly. It has a padded, tricot-lined laptop sleeve for 15 inch laptops. It can be laid flat for convenience when passing through airports. You are not going to put an extreme amount of stuff in here, but if you carry a laptop and a few folders, this is a great choice and well worth looking at. I got the all black color which is very nice and conservative. This bag is a keeper.
    • Best Uses: Airplane travel , Carry Folders, Commuting, Computer, Cycling, Homework, Office, School
    • Cons: Not enough compartments, On The Smallish Side
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable , Durable , Good Strap Length, Lightweight , Roomy , Versatile
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JLegg from Columbia SC on Friday, August 03, 2012
    I'm going to be using this bag for carrying a few items to/from work. It's a perfect size for carrying a few papers and my lunch. I don't always take my laptop/tablet with me so I can use that pocket for files/notebooks/papers. The organizer on the inside is really handy I just wish it had the classic timbuk2 key tether.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Office
    • Cons: No key tether
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable , High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Red Rabbit from Fingerlakes, NY on Saturday, July 14, 2012
    I looked high and low for a bag to replace my useful but awkward backpack. I am again transitioning from graduate student to health care professional and the backpack wrinkled my dress shirts. The Timbuk 2 bag allows me to carry it like a briefcase and yet is not pretentious or limited to genteel travel like an expensive briefcase would be. This bag could go from classroom to office to field to bike! The cross strap is long enough and comfortable. There are lots of hidden pockets (I keep discovering a new zipper pocket) and when empty, is as light as a tee shirt. Holds 2 binders, change of clothes, and sundries easily. Computer compartment is soft fleece, however it does form one of the outside walls so don't drop it! All in all, an excellent bag for the money. Sierra TP was almost 50% cheaper than websites found on google for same bag. Use a keycode! There is a video on you tube of the bag and a fellow demonstrating the features. Sold me.
    • Best Uses: Computer, Office, School
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable , Durable , Good Strap Length, High Quality, Lightweight , Roomy 
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.