Customer Reviews Of:
Timbuk2 D-Lux Messenger Bag - Race Stripe, Small

Closeouts. A great compact companion for the roving student or urban commuter, Timbuk2's D-Lux messenger bag harbors a laptop, files, books and a multitude of accessories, and keeps them all protected with durable ballistic nylon construction.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.800000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Murr from New Mexico on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    Just used on a trip and was elated with this product. Made very well and just the right size to carry valuables and accessories that you would not want to pack. Comfortable to carry with strap or handle. Has separate tablet compartment and several other compartments. Would definately recommend to a friend.
  • Reviewed by Addart from Oversea on Monday, February 17, 2014
    Bought a lot Timbuk bags from STP. This one is also quality and looks durable with a excellent price
  • Reviewed by Patti in SLC from Salt Lake City on Saturday, February 1, 2014
    Nothing more reliable than a Timbuk2 bag. but I didn't realize this would be as small as it is.
  • Reviewed by Colorado Kid from CO on Friday, March 1, 2013
    Perfect, glove like fit, for my 13" Powerbook. The construction is awesome. Can't imagine a better way to travel with a laptop!
    **Cannot fit a larger laptop in this bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tae hyun from nj on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    stlylish & good quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pearleegurlee from San Francisco Bay Area on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    I commute to work by bicycle 3 days per week & use this bag to schlep my laptop, files, personal items & lunch to & from work. I use the bag as a computer bag everyday. This baby protects everything with all its pockets and zippers. It has replaced my old Timbuk2 bag which I've used for 10 years. Super sturdy and the pink & black is oh so cute! Love this bag & I'm sure it will last as long as my old one. You can't go wrong with Timbuk2 & at this price, Sierra Trading Post has, once again, come through on top!! Thank you!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scout the biker from St Louis, MO on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    I love this bag! It holds my bike helmet and purse like items. Don't think I could get a bike helmet and a pair of shoes though. The "small" size is that. It's spacious but if you looking for a bag that holds your helmet and shoes, go up to the medium. However, the small is exactly perfect for me. It holds a most of my groceries and my purse items. It's a great overnight bag too! I'm not ultra girly and I've started using it as my new purse. Love it! The strap is comfortable and after 3 uses is starting to conform to my shoulder (was really stiff at first). The clip works perfect to get it on and off. And I love the "wood" material. It's super cute! Love this bag and can't say it enough!
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Rugged, Stylish, Weatherproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Baffles McGhee from Harrisburg, PA on Wednesday, December 7, 2011
    This company makes incredible products that last a long time. I am terribly rough on my bags and so far these are the only ones that have lasted through me. My only comments would be that it took me a few minutes to figure out how the adjustable strap worked. Also that I didn't realize the small is for 13" and I have a 15" laptop. It can squeeze in there, but that's a user issue, not a company one. I use this as my briefcase for work.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Cycling
    • Cons: Too small
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable , Durable , High Quality, Lightweight 
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jules from Santa Fe, NM on Wednesday, November 23, 2011
    Wish I would've ordered a bigger one.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Office
    • Cons: Not enough compartments, Too small
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable , Durable , Good Strap Length, High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Office guy from Oakland Ca on Friday, November 11, 2011
    Mostly used for back and forth to work.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Day Trips, Office
    • Cons: Too small for laptop
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive, Durable , Good Strap Length, High Quality, Lightweight , Roomy 
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: