Customer Reviews Of:
Timbuk2 D-Lux Shoulder Strap Pad - Medium

Closeouts. Add padding to your favorite over-the-shoulder bag with Timbuk2's D-Lux shoulder strap pad. The durable nylon strap features breathable mesh and attachment loops.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.250000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jofmif from Arlington on Thursday, November 5, 2015
    Works on most bags, adds padding as it should
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NYC Designer from NYC on Friday, May 29, 2015
    Nice fat padding for carry on bags. No loops to thread though-just quick velcro
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NYC Designer from NYC on Friday, May 22, 2015
    Could be wider for wide straps
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HMI from Brooklyn on Tuesday, March 24, 2015
    Works OK as basic padding. Annoyingly, the bearing surface is a mesh with not much gripping power, so the bag tends to slip off the shoulder. I'll be going back to my old pad with a grippy surface.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fractals rule! from Nevada on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    I have more duffle bags than anyone should. Most of them I acquired for a specific use or for their features. Comfort is an ongoing issue because they almost always have an inadequate strap pad when fully loaded...these TB2 strap pads come to the rescue and can rejuvenate all your bags.
    I say all of them because the pad is easy to attach to and remove from any strap. It has a velcro strip the length of the pad on the outside--you don't have to "thread it" through the strap--just apply it.!!! This is great also when you're carrying 2 bags on opposite shoulders-if one of the pads is going the wrong way just take it off and put it on the way you want it in a minute. I have 2 and have debated about getting more of them and putting them on all my bags but theyr'e so easy to get on and off and I'm not carrying more than 2 bags at a time.
    I may still get more of them at this price point. (I have a lot more bags to put them on.)
    Thanks to STP maybe I can let myself go overboard for comfort and still practice economy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BA from so calif on Tuesday, September 9, 2014
    more comfortable than the factory supplied pad when carrying a full load. reflective strip is helpful for bike commuting home in the evenings.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick from Nevada on Friday, May 9, 2014
    For when you find yourself carrying too much weight in your bag. Softens that blow, adds some reflective safety for night sherpas, and two loops in case you want to add even more to the load.
  • Reviewed by Ohaday from Bangkok on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    I got Timbuk2 Classic Messenger bag for daily use where I need to commute with laptop and other heavy stuff. The shoulder strap that came with the bag is a total let down (in contrary to the bag itself) - it kept slipping down on my shoulder. Furthermore, it does not distribute the weight to the strap and it does not bend with my shoulder, which cause pain. That's when I decide to get the D-Lux strap pad.

    After first use, I was ecstatic. No more pain to my shoulder and my heavy bag seems like feather (well not really, but it is not that heavy load to my shoulder anymore). For those who commute with bag a lot, especially cyclist - this is heavy recommended.
  • Sort by: