Customer Reviews Of:
Timbuk2 Escape Laptop/iPad® Sleeve

Closeouts. If you can't live without your laptop and your iPad®, protect them both with Timbuk2's Escape sleeve. The ventilated laptop sleeve features cratered foam for superior protection, and a faux-fur-lined pocket holds an iPad® or power cords.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr.Dover from KC on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    Perfect fit for my laptop. iPad fits nicely in the outside pocket. Great protection for both devices when I commute by bike to work and have to put them in my backpack. Dimensions were spot on.
  • Reviewed by Mark from Palo Alto on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    I like this bag overall, but it has several significant problems.

    First, it doesn't have an easy to access carry handle, so if your hands are full, there's no way to hold the bag securely. Plus, the material is slippery, so it tends to slide out from under an arm or your fingers.

    Second, I found that the zippers block easy access for my Airbook -- despite how slim that computer is, it frequently gets jammed against the zippers going in and out of the sleeve. Not a major problem, but a continued annoyance.

    Lastly, and crucially, I dropped my Airbook from waist height onto broad, flat, cinderblock paving stones, and the bag tore -- even though it's made of ballistic nylon -- and the edge of the Airbook dented and chipped. I was amazed and disappointed -- the whole point is to protect the computer, and this was a small fall.

    So, I may still use the bag, but now I have little confidence in it -- thanks goodness it was inexpensive on Sierra!

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quan from colorado on Friday, October 10, 2014
    I like this sleeve very much!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cee the teacher from Oregon on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    Nice design, I think, sturdy and well made, breathable so a computer can cool down. If you don't also have a tablet, it's a little weird that the extra pocket is all fleecy-lined, but it also would still carry a cord or pens, etc. This didn't fit my 13.9" Lenovo laptop, though. Close, but nope. Since I got a great deal on it anyway, I gave it to a friend with a 13" MacBook. Fits that like a glove.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OnTheGo from NJ on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    This laptop case is just what I was looking for: It provides enough support for my laptop without being too bulky for my backpack.
    It has a velcro pocket that can fit your charger. And, it has a hand strap for on-the-going carrying. Best of all, it is TSA approved!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by melikaria from benidorm,spain on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    quality and practical laptop/tablet case for everyday use

    even hand portable or inside a backpack

    fast shipment to spain
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jersey outdoorsman from New Jersey on Friday, May 16, 2014
    My MacBook Air was getting a little beat up in my briefcase and this lightweight sleeve keeps it safe. Agree with other posters that it would be a little better if they made some kind of carrying strap for it in case it was all you were carrying, but overall am very happy. And the pocket is great for carrying my ipad mini. And a great price, service, etc from STP, as usual.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MontanaKitty from Montana on Friday, April 18, 2014
    I wish it had a handle to carry the sleeve with. Not sure why the holes, suppose if you put your machine away hot it will cool better. I have a lenova ultrabook, about 14" and this sleeve has lots of extra room. I can put the cord in with the machine and a notebook in the side pocket. Overall, I like. Just wish it had a hande.
  • Reviewed by Jennifer from Missouri on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    I love that I can travel through an airport with my laptop and ipad in one case! I am a bit disappointed the ipad will not fit into the pocket with its SmartCover.
  • Reviewed by Lahori Chargha from Dublin, California on Saturday, March 8, 2014
    This is just what I was looking for in a laptop sleeve. I did not want to carry a whole backpack, but most other sleeves did no have any space for the charger and cables, etc.

    The only thing that might make this product better would be hidden handles - just in case you want to carry this like a briefcase.
  • Sort by: