Customer Reviews Of:
Timbuk2 Gripster Strap Pad

Closeouts. Keep that strap from sliding off your shoulder with the Timbuk2 Gripster strap pad. Griptex fabric on the bottom of the strap reduces slippage.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.153846 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by bjc from Seattle on Monday, January 27, 2014
    This "Gripster Strap Pad" is very handy for shoulder straps on purses, bags, etc. when the straps don't have anti-slip properties. It provides nice padding that increases the comfort of shoulder straps. It would be even better if the inside of the pad had anti-slip coating so that it did not slip around on the shoulder strap.
  • Reviewed by bowman from Maine on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    Timbuk2 should make this standard on their bags. I have two classic messenger bags and they will not stay up on the shoulder without this strap. The standard strap slips off the shoulder all of the time but this Gripster completely solves that problem. A great product and too bad Timbuk2 doesn't incorporate it into all of its messenger bags. I can't imagine using a messenger bag without one. And this was a great, great price.
  • Reviewed by Sassyanne13 from Knoxville, TN on Monday, April 8, 2013
    I purchased this strap to replace the thick, stiff strap that came with my Timbuk2 extra-small messenger bag. This one is a little bit thinner, but still pretty stiff. Hopefully after time it will break-in and be a little more comfortable. The grippy surface really doesn't feel very sticky so i was skeptical about it. However, it really does help keep the strap on your shoulder when you're not wearing it across your chest. I'm pretty pleased, and would have given this 5 stars if only it was a little softer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wilma from Los Angeles on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    I'm using this product unconventionally on a hand-held canister vacuum that has a very thin (cheap) shoulder strap which is uncomfortable and continually slides off my shoulder. I adjusted the vac strap and wrapped the gripster strap over it. Makes handling the canister vac so much easier and much more comfortable - think it will last a long time since I don't vacuum much!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by disappointed from USA on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    I was looking for a shoulder pad that would stop the strap sliding o0ff my shoulder.

    This seems to make little difference.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CodeMonkey from San Jose, CA on Monday, November 5, 2012
    The strap fits perfectly on the Timbuk2 cross-body strap, but doesn't fit on a backpack strap (which is too wide for the strap). My only other complaint is that the metallic grey color was much darker in person than in the photo. The strap pad I received was almost black (but not quite, so it still stood out from my black strap), not a medium-gray as I expected.
    • Cons: Heavy To Begin With
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Carry, High Quality
    • Travel Frequency: 6-10 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PB from Indianapolis, IN on Thursday, September 6, 2012
    Use this strap pad every day. Like it better than the non-gripper. Slides nicely along the bag for easily spinning bag to front.
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: High Quality, Lightweight, No Slippage Off Shoulder, Slides Appropriately, Stylish
    • Travel Frequency: 20+ Annual Trips
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dreadhawk from Illinois on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
    Solid straps. Adds comfort and style. Great for my original T2 Messenger bag.
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Identify, High Quality, Stylish
    • Travel Frequency: 0-5 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Funseeker from Atlanta on Monday, July 9, 2012
    Extra padding on neck strap for heavy camera gear.
    • Best Uses: Eases strain on neck
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: High Quality, Lightweight
    • Travel Frequency: 6-10 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NE Reviewer from Northeast on Sunday, April 1, 2012
    This strap pad has just the right amount of padding to protect the shoulder, but not enough to cause instability (a problem with some pads). It also has just the right amount of "grip" to it so that it does not slip, but I can still pull the bag from my shoulder and it does not grab my clothing. Another great product from Timbuk2!!
    • Best Uses: WORK
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: Easy To Carry, High Quality
    • Travel Frequency: 20+ Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2