Timbuk2 Mission Pannier Tote Bag - Medium

Closeouts. Securely attach the Timbuk2 Mission bag to your bike with the pannier clips or use it as a carry tote. This versatile companion is ready for whatever with waterproof Tarpaulin fabric and top SR buckle to keep the goods protected and secure.

  • Rubber-coated aluminum pannier clips attach easily to your bike and tuck away when not in use (touch-fasten strap must be used in conjunction with the hooks for a secure attachment to the bike)
  • Super durable and waterproof Tarpaulin fabric
  • Reinforced back panel is stiff enough for non-slouchy attachment to your bike but supple enough for comfy carrying
  • Open top with SR buckle closure loosely secures your goods when cruising or carrying
  • Zip front pocket
  • Shoulder strap: Adjusts to 42"
  • Dimensions (LxWxD): 14x12-½x6-¼"
  • Capacity: 1093 cu.in.
  • Weight: 2 lb. 6 oz.
  • Material: Waterproof Tarpaulin, aluminum pannier clips
  • Made in Philippines
  • Visit our Luggage & Travel Guide

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Reviewed by Strapurple from California on Friday, March 01, 2013
    Pros: Nice looking, nice handles, stands up by itself, light weight. Cons: Difficult to put on and off as you have to manipulate your hands between the wheel and the rack to work the velcro. Also the bag has no top so dirt and rain can get in and things can hop out when you ride over a big bump.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bee from Philadelphia, PA on Friday, February 01, 2013
    a simple and easy bag with no complications!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JR from denver, Co on Monday, October 29, 2012
    Attachea to bike easily. Easily converts to hold shopping with shoulder strap. Secure while on the bike.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Office, Shopping
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Easy Access, Enough Compartments, Good Strap Length, High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clemson runner from Clemson, SC on Monday, October 22, 2012
    These panniers are exactly what I was looking for. They are very easy to load, and you can shorten the top closure strap to secure items during cycling. I commute to work on my bike and needed something for my lunch, handbag, notebooks, laptop, etc. Now I'm not carrying a huge heavy bag on my back! The waterproof fabric is perfect to keep road puddles from getting your items wet. Obviously these would not work in the pouring rain, but for fair weather they are great. I had a pair of more technical panniers and found them impossible to load. My feet do not make contact with the bags, but I believe this is really due to the position of your rack (and the size of your feet!). Wish I had purchased these sooner! Also a cinch to mount on the bike.
    • Best Uses: Commuting
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Easy Access, Good Strap Length, High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tj from Berkeley ca on Sunday, October 07, 2012
    Comes on and off a bike easily
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Cycling, Shopping
    • Cons: Not Enough Room
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Easy Access, Enough Compartments, Good Organization
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JR from Rapid City, SD on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
    My wife uses these totes to make a short commute to work. These are totes, so if you need weather-proof bags, these are not for you. These bags are perfect for my wife to bring in the house each night to pack up gym clothes, lunch, computer, drawings, etc. The bags look great on her orange Electra Amsterdam bike. Highly recommended.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Shopping
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive, Easy Access, Good Strap Length, Great Color, High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cheyenne Mom from Cheyenne, WY on Wednesday, August 08, 2012
    This is a very practical pannier bag -- maybe not so much as a tote. It's very sturdy and waterproof and roomy. Very easy to take on and off rack. Good compartments.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Shopping
    • Cons: Straps Too Short
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive, Easy Access, Enough Compartments, Good Organization, High Quality, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hlryan20 from Washington, DC on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    One of the best purchases for my bike--before I used to bungee my bag to my bike's back rack which was a nuisance and time consuming. After I got the Mission bag, it's cut my transition/packing time to nothing. This bag makes it easy to just put what you need in it and go without fussing. It's attractive/clean looking enough to take around town/use around the office without looking like you just came off of a bike. While it would of been nice to have a complete closure at the top--I don't really miss it and it makes it easier to access stuff even quicker.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Cycling, Shopping, Traveling
    • Describe Yourself: Modern, Practical
    • Pros: Easy Access, Good Strap Length, High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bike to work girl from washington, dc on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    This bag makes biking to work so much easier. I love the color - sporty but feminine. I was concerned about the bag not closing at the top, but it doesn't seem to matter for the most part. In the case of rain, i am keeping a plastic bag in the side pocket to protect the contents. I can fit a laptop, gym clothes, my bike lock, and a few other odds and ends. Love it.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Computer, Cycling
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive, Easy Access, Good Strap Length, Great Color, High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Angie the commuter from Sacramento, CA on Thursday, February 02, 2012
    This bag is very nice! Fits onto my bike rack & unlike a previous reviewer It is not in the way of my heel while riding (even on my compact road frame). Very easy to get on/off bike, shoulder strap is nice as well. My only beef is that it doesn't have a top closure (just a strap to hold the top semi closed).

    FYI - fits a Timbuk2 Swig size medium inside of it
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Grocery shopping
    • Cons: No top closure
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-Oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Good Capacity, High Quality, Stylish
    • Travel Frequency: 20+ Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.