Timbuk2 Option Laptop Bag - Medium

Closeouts. For streamlined computer protection and hassle-free access to campus or commuter essentials, make Timbuk2's Option laptop bag your first choice.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sam Lowry from SF Bay Area on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
    This bag is wellmade and feels extremely durable. The depth is narrow but I was able to really load it up for the work day.
    he inside pockets are very flat and tight to the surface they are attached to - great if you have a lot of flat cards and passports to carry, not so great if you have real things like an energy bar, phone, etc. The lack of a water bottle pocket or interior key strap with clip is also aggravating.

    The front straps look great, but unless tightened correctly per each load and open/close, can flop off. Not great when you're bolting off the bus.

    The bag sat great on my shoulders and was very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Dy from Singapore on Monday, March 25, 2013
    Switch from Crumpler to Timbuk2 i must say this is so much lighter & comfortable than "The King Single" - Crumpler that i previously own. Fit my 14" laptop nicely in a padded laptop compartment and i can store so much stuff (books, mp3, tablet..etc) and don't feel so heavy to carry. Combining some outdoor gears with STP makes my overall purchased even more cheaper.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Geri from Coeur d'alene, on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    I'll use this mainly for traveling, it's light and has many pockets to keep organized. I like the way it looks too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Commuter from Chicago, IL on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    This bag is exactly as described. I needed a stylish bag for work that holds files, notebook and even my lunch. I didn't give it five stars because the straps seem to slip a little on my shoulders when I'm wearing my winter coat. Other than that, I really love this bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gina from Chicago on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    Love this bag. Makes my trip easier to pack for a full day @ school.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Layne from Silver Spring, MD on Monday, December 17, 2012
    I found this for an IT specialist/computer engineer who travels often. I made the selection by brand as I have a relative who is a bike messenger. It's a fantastic quality, thoughtful design, ergonomic... Very satisfied!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terry, landscape architect from Virginia on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    Great bag. I needed something weatherproof and not too bulky. This holds a lot of stuff. The side pockets do hold my 1.5 liter SIGG water bottle and umbrella so no problem there. It's well-designed and can move from a client meeting to school transit easily. The shoulder straps slip a bit on my slick down coat, but not so much it's a problem.

    Today it's holding a 15" laptop (max size for this bag), lunch, two 1" think text books, filled file folders, compact camera, cords, gloves, hat and other "stuff".
    • Best Uses: Commuting, School, Travel
    • Cons: Intpocket Insert Bulky, Straps Set A Bit Wide
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Business Casual, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Urban Design, Good Protection, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Rugged, Stylish, Weatherproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KB from SATX on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    Backpack Briefcase!
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by auntloonete from new york on Monday, September 24, 2012
    I like Timbuk2 products and this one is one of my favorites. It sits very nicely on my back as compared to other packs which seem to sit lower and become uncomfortable. It has a lot of small compartments for school stuff and personal things. The laptop compartment is padded and completely seperate from everything else which is great because you don't have to open up the main compartment to get to it. This bag looks great and I get a ton of comments on it. It isn't that big and would not really hold multiple big books ( I mean like those huge chemistry and bio text books). I carry about 3 notebooks and 3 paperbacks which are different shapes along with my 13 inch laptop. The waterbottle slots are on both sides and not made of mesh like others packs and because they aren't mesh the bottles stay in place when you bend over.If your bottle is wider than normal it will not fit because it isn;t stretchy material. Anyway, I absolutely love this bag and it will hopefully serve me for many years to come.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Light Protection, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap, Good Protection, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Rugged, Stylish, Weatherproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shopper Girl from Seattle on Wednesday, September 5, 2012
    For commuting this may be an ideal bag, however I found that it is stiff and bulky. I was looking for a simpler bag without the cumbersome front securing straps. (velcro and hook straps)
    • Best Uses: Commuting
    • Cons: Cumbersome
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, High-End Shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Good Protection, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Rugged
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.