Timbuk2 Pinch Phone Wallet

Closeouts. Timbuk2's Pinch phone wallet safely carries all your daily essentials in one place: cash, cards and phone. Its super-durable ballistic nylon construction stands up to rough handling, and the clear, protective phone compartment allows you to use and view your smartphone.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by I travel from Atlanta on Monday, January 5, 2015
    Fits older I phones 5 and below. Nothing bigger. Will be returning mine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sir Dave from Texas on Friday, October 10, 2014
    I have an otter box commuter case on my phone, and I can just barely get it into the compartment. Using it while inside the wallet is not very nice, as the plastic cover over the phone is about 1/8" over the screen, so when you interact, you have to push the plastic all the way down to make contact with the screen. I think that without the case on my phone, it would fit into this wallet much much better, but in practical terms its too much trouble to take it out of the otter box case before using this one. My situation is that I put the phone in this wallet when riding my bicycle, but that's all I use it for. The rest of the wallet is pretty nice,and will hold a number of cards, cash, and coins. I like that the zip pull for the wallet section is distinctively longer, so its easy to know you are opening the right compartment.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DMM from Madison East on Monday, September 1, 2014
    I have always needed two hands, one for my wallet and one for my smartphone. This convenient carry case handles both with slim efficiency and good looks. I can see my phone through the clear plastic window, and the wallet side has ample space for credit cards and ID's and a zipper for change. It also of highest quality, like all Timbuk2 products. Highly recommended. The only down side is that their is not a good spot for paper money. But money folds in the wallet just fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosh from flatlands on Saturday, July 26, 2014
    There is something so simple and elegant about having my phone and cards, cash, ID, etc., all in one case. No more having the phone in one pocket and a separate wallet in another. I also travel a lot, and this case has been great for carry-on packing. This wallet has plenty of room inside for everything I like to lug around, while still being small and thin.

    The phone compartment has a clear plastic cover, so you can see who is calling, and with Bluetooth in my car, I can just leave the phone in the case. Since this is a case, there's an added level of protection for the phone. I use an iPhone 4, and there is enough room for that or the iPhone 5. I would be careful about using some of the larger phones, so check the dimensions carefully.

    The ONLY drawback to this case is that the plastic cover over the phone sometimes slows down being able to pull out the phone quickly...it tends to adhere to the phone glass. I guess there is one more consideration: With everything in one place, if you lose it or the case is taken, you lose all your valuables at once. But, becasue everything is together, I tend to be more conscious and careful now with the case as a whole. Regardless, I have found this wallet very useful and a big improvement over my old way of carrying all this stuff around!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cjj1031xx from Indiana on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    This small phone wallett is just that! Small/wallett/phone carrier. Great quality!
    Super deal for price. Perfect for a couple of cards/id/& even a Chapstick!
    The phone ACTUALLY works through the clear plastic! Only downfall is that
    The phone sticks to the plastic window when trying to remove from wallet. Awesome material too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lou from Vermont on Saturday, April 19, 2014
    I have a lot of Timbuk2 bags, cases luggage etc. Well made. Though this case is just not big enough for the iphone 5c. Abut half inch to short. Its made well.
  • Reviewed by hydesrtrydr from CA on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    I really like the convenience of keeping the phone and certain cards together. I gave only 4 stars due to the fact that the zipper sticks on the top corner of my Droid Razor and I have to force it over. Otherwise great product. Can use the phone with cover on.
  • Reviewed by Robert at the Post from Near Boston on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    Fits my iPhone 4s fine, don't think an iPhone 5 would fit.
    The zipper was very difficult to work around the corner for the phone slot.
    After forcing it and working it back and forth a couple dozen times and squishing the corner down it works OK now.

    No way to attach this to a belt or belt loop, may try to improvise something with a carabiner but will probably have to cut into it to do so.

    Overall I like the idea of a single carrying case for phone and money / ID / Credit cards though too small for a passport.

    Overall construction seems solid.
  • Reviewed by Shagmomma from Boulder, CO on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    Would have loved to keep this wallet but it did not fit my new phone. The zippers were a little sticky but would have "worn in" with use.
  • Reviewed by Caledonia_Elle from Lafayette, IN on Friday, January 31, 2014
    I don't use this all the time, just for the times when I have to consolidate my purse, i.e., when I am traveling and cannot bring my usual purse that has everything but the kitchen sink. Because really, the two important things I need are phone, money and credit and ID cards, keys and tissue paper. Have these will travel and the Timbuktu phone wallet makes this more convenient by having tow of the important items in one handy item.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.