Timbuk2 Swig Backpack - Small

Closeouts. Timbuk2's Swig backpack applies a messenger bag design to a sleek, durable laptop backpack with two internal compartments.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runnergirl from USA on Tuesday, September 2, 2014
    These backpacks are perfect for my kids heading back to school. Everything they need fits and it is not bulky and overly heavy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by El gato from Philadelphia on Monday, September 1, 2014
    This backpack is both fashionable and practical. It is comfortable and light, while maintaining the quality one would expect from Timbuk2. The first time I used it, I carried 24 beer cans in it, and it was very comfortable to carry that weight. It hasn't rained on it yet, so I can't yet testify to it being water proof/resistant. Yet, it has been hot, and the pack circulates air on your back pretty well. However, the pads that touch your back make you sweaty, so be ready for two sweat spots. But this is better than other backpacks that make your entire back sweat. The side zippers for easy access to computer and front pocket are great too.
  • Reviewed by Julia the student from Colorado on Monday, October 21, 2013
    I considered getting the fastest delivery option because I needed this for school, I'm glad I didn't though since it was delivered 2 days after I ordered it. I love this backpack too.
  • Reviewed by Ely Girl from Minnesota on Monday, April 15, 2013
    As usual, Timbuk2 makes a great product. I have several of their packs. Would be nice to include a top-flap pocket on some of these packs. Although this one does have nice side access to part of the big pocket and small pocket in front. So that's helpful. Video was very helpful in determining my purchase - could see actual size better and how the pack worked.
  • Reviewed by Frozen rain from Alaska on Friday, April 12, 2013
    This pack makes my day by not breaking my daughter's back! It is difficult to find a pack that will fit heavy textbooks and be engineered to fit a very petite (4'9"/91#) high-schooler. The pockets are well thought out and fit pencils, calculators, lunches, notebooks . . . the side zip pocket works great for a notebook and is placed for easy access! Except for sending a HS student to school with a bottle opener, (which can be cut off or used with a key ring for a pouch) this pack is an incredible upgrade to her older pack by keeping the weight close to her body, she has grown inches by just not stooping under the weight anymore. Thanks for the online source.
  • Reviewed by surfing from hawaii on Wednesday, April 3, 2013
    a little small
  • Reviewed by Leigh from Colorado on Friday, March 22, 2013
    Nothing fancy, not too big, good organisers, good fabric, comfortable straps - hopefully it will last as long as my last timbuk 2 bag
  • Reviewed by The Veggie Princess from Twin Cities, MN on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    I have had this long enough to say it will last forever, but it sure does seem like it's great quality. I love this bag! It's great because it's roomy but not gigantic. I'm not a big person (5'5", 115#) so I have to avoid big bags that I can overfill and injure myself carrying. I take the bus to work then walk a mile and have had to struggle with back pain carrying shoulder bags & poorly designed messengers. If a bag is big, I fill it up. The Swig fits my laptop, tablet, work papers, phone, lunch & other essentials for work without adding a ton of extra space. I can't believe how much it actually does fit. I keep my pager, work badge & pen in the small pocket in front & I can unzip the side to get to them without undoing the entire clasp/velcro area. It's super comfy & padded and feels great with or without a laptop. I really like the design and think it's appropriate for a professional yet cool enough to look good when I'm shopping or traveling. My only complaint is the buckles are a bit difficult to unclasp but I'm guessing they will loosen with time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa G. from Golden, CO on Friday, October 12, 2012
    I needed a small backpack for work and this fit the bill! I can carry my 15" laptop and several notebooks, etc. Comfortable on my back and fits in my bike baskets. Also really nice looking, like all Timbuk2! Would highly recommend this pack!
    • Best Uses: Bike commute, Work
    • Cons: None so far
    • Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Great looking
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.