Timbuk2 Wingman Carry-On Suitcase - Medium

Closeouts. The Timbuk2 Wingman suitcase is the ideal travel companion. It's carry-on friendly, with a padded 17" laptop compartment, and boasts hidden backpack straps for convenient carrying inside the terminal.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by TK from Salt Lake City, UT on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    We are going to Europe for 11 days in a couple months and want to travel light. We also want to use carry on luggage that we can carry like backpacks instead of rolling on wheels. My wife is going to use it as her only piece of luggage for 11 days (plus a purse) in Europe. We'll pack for 4-5 days and do laundry once or twice. She plans on using some packing cubes to keep things in the main compartment organized. This seems like it will fit the bill.
  • Reviewed by Deb from Eureka Springs on Friday, February 21, 2014
    Exactly what i was looking for, this is quality!
  • Reviewed by sarah from seattle on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    Great sized bag, can covert to be carried as a backpack. I already have the small version (this is the medium). I just wish it really came with the shoulder strap the Timbuk2 website lists. Why the 4 stars and not 5. I used the small for a 5 day trip. This would have been a bit better. The difference in size is very small. Bright interior is fabulous!
  • Reviewed by chalis from Salt Lake City on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    My humanitarian-traveling man loves this bag. he's in areas he can't always drag a suitcase, so having the shoulder straps like a backpack is really great. Timbuk2 is an excellent quality brand, so we know it won't fall apart anytime soon. The large protected laptop area, and shoe pouch is a big bonus.
  • Reviewed by Drop dead cookie from Upstate New York on Monday, February 3, 2014
    Great product which I am excited to have. I am waiting for a trip to put it to the test, but I can tell already that it's got everything I'll need to keep me travelling fast and light. Zippers are sturdy and it's very nicely designed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G-9 from Chicago, IL on Wednesday, June 20, 2012
    Needed a bag that was smaller than a carry on roller, but bigger than a backpack...this totally fit the bill. I love that I am able to carry my laptop in the same bag as my clothes. I usually look like a bag lady, with my laptop backpack and a suitcase or duffel. I recently took it for a test trip and found myself trying to jam it with as much stuff as possible; I completely overpacked. It's amazing how much stuff you can fit in there. I am six feet tall and wear a women's 16 so my clothes aren't small...I fit one pair of jeans, two pairs of shorts, two bathing suits, two coverups, 5 tshirts, long sleeve button down, maxi skirt, pair of sandals, lingere bag with undergarments, pajama bottoms, toiletry bag, 17 inch laptop and power cord...impressive!!!
    • Best Uses: Business trips, Long Weekends
    • Cons: Straps light on Padding
    • Pros: Carrying options, Clever design, Slim
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miraval from Texas on Wednesday, June 20, 2012
    Fewer pockets make it easier to secure while travelling. The removable over the should shoulder strap and the concealable backpack straps and the well placed grab handles make this an ideal, versatile bag for a variety of packing uses. We used the Eagle Creek/EBag packing cubes to compartmentalize our clothes and four of them easily fit, with room to spare. In that it has no interior frame, it also easily fits and morphs into standard overhead bins. If you like versatile, one bag travel, this is a great bag.
    • Best Uses: Large Courier or Backpack, One bag travel
    • Pros: One Bag Travel, Roomy, Versatile, Well Made
  • Reviewed by Road Weary from Richmond, Virginia on Saturday, June 9, 2012
    Couldn't wait to get this in the mail after reading reviews on other sites. The STP price couldn't be beat and the bag definitely did not disappoint on arrival. Got this to be a carry on bag for an extended trip to have a little extra room for souvenirs, but quickly realized it could hold everything I intended to pack for three weeks including a sleeping bag and mat! The backpack straps are super comfortable, as is the shoulder strap. Zippers and materials are well constructed. This bag is deceptive - lots of cargo space, super-functional organization, very light and lots of carrying options. I can see this being my go-to bag for just about every duration trip.
    • Best Uses: Traveling Light
    • Pros: Lightweight, Multiple carry options, Well Made
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.