Time Sport MXC MTB Cycling Shoes - SPD (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. When it comes to the best gear, the mountain biking enthusiast looks no further than Time Sport's MXC MTB shoes, made with a breathable mesh upper, four-clip, sturdy outsole and triple touch-fasten strapping over the instep for adjustable foot-securing protection.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 11-18 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by YOMV from Westbrook, Maine on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    Great shoe for begginers to advanced riders. easy to adjust good solid toe construction for abrasion resistance.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Simple to Use
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by curlysue from Maryland on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    It was great advise to size up. I usually wear a 7.5 US, and ordered a 40. I have a little wiggle room in the toe box, which I like. The width is perfect as I have wider feet.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Good for Walking, Simple to Use
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Merida 120 from Sydney,Australia on Friday, January 20, 2012
    Feel the size is true to the sizing charts
    the sole is very stiff good for getting the power down the toe box area is bull nosed in the plastic sole material and limits the clearance to your big toe you may want to go a 1/4 to 1/2 size larger ?? by the end of my first ride I didn`t really notice it The toe studs and key to fit are a nice touch in steep terrain.The 3 velcro straps ensure a good comfortable fit
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding, Good xc trail shoe, Long-distance riding
    • Cons: Very stiff sole
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Good Traction, Simple to Use, Very aggressive sole, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weekend warrior from Denver, CO on Friday, October 28, 2011
    It is a good shoe for indoor training.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding, Indoor training
    • Cons: A little too roomy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Comfortable, Simple to Use
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat the Cat from Golden, co on Tuesday, October 25, 2011
    Have been using these for cyclocross training. I imagine this should to be comfortable for long distance MTB/XC riding as well. Nice secure fit and great tread/sole for traction off the bike and in the dirt.
    My only complaint is during dismount/ barrier hurdling during cyclocross training. The toe box feels a bit tall during these times, allowing to much toe movement. l like a more secure feel in these situations like with Sidis, or custom shoe.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding
    • Cons: Flimsy insert
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Good Traction, Simple to Use
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan T from Minneapolis, MN on Friday, September 30, 2011
    I would buy them again.
    • Best Uses: Climbing, Everyday riding
    • Cons: Strong chemical odor
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Very comfortable, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AnneM from Steamboat Springs, CO on Thursday, September 22, 2011
    Because it's not a woman-specific fit, this shoe might be too wide for some women.
    • Best Uses: Commuter shoes, Everyday riding, Long-distance riding
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Simple to Use
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Micro Doc from Bozeman, MT on Wednesday, August 17, 2011
    Shoes are very well designed and adjustable for a good fit. The shoe sole is very rigid and not a good design if you need to walk at all. I ride on single track trails often and have to kick out of my pedals on steep ascents and when encountering downed trees. If you're a competitive rider on cleared trails where you don't have to do much walking, shoe will be fine.
    • Best Uses: Long-distance riding
    • Cons: Hard to Walk In
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 11-18 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.