Time Sport MXC MTB Cycling Shoes - SPD (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. When it comes to the best gear, the mountain biking enthusiast looks no further than Time Sport's MXC MTB shoes, made with a breathable mesh upper, four-clip, sturdy outsole and triple touch-fasten strapping over the instep for adjustable foot-securing protection.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-18 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PNWmom from Washington on Monday, June 2, 2014
    purchased for indoor spin class only. Very sturdy. Rounded up to next whole size, fit is slightly large but is is a rigid shoe, so larger is better than too small. I am female, wear size 9 1/2 dress shoe, size 10 running shoe and bought the 42.
  • Reviewed by Old Mtn. Biker from Northern Arizona on Friday, December 6, 2013
    I've been riding a pair of Sidi's for about 20 years. These shoes compare favorably to the Sidi's that I paid about $140 back in 1991 when I rode Paris-Brest-Paris. Nice closure system; very smooth operation.
  • Reviewed by Happy Cycling Feet! from Nederland, Colorado on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    I ride an average of 300 miles on my road bike each week. I bought these MTB shoes because I have to walk my road bike down my 4x4 lane before I can ride... you can't walk in road shoes... I participate in long tours, and road races all in these shoes! I could switch to my road shoes for timed events, but these are so comfortable and fit so well I can't imagine ever riding without them. The decorative closures are separating from the hook and loop part, but glue fixed that. I recently rode the University of Colorado Buff Epic, 110 miles, over 6300 ft elevation and all with the happiest feet of all the riders out there! I have logged well over 6ooo miles in these shoes this summer. I LOVE THEM!
  • Reviewed by Paul from Oak Park, IL on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    Bought the 41's. Very similar fit to my existing Pearl Izumi and Shimano road shoes. Nice room in the toe box. Ratchet system is snug and easy to work.
  • Reviewed by Ducdaddy from Sierra on Thursday, May 9, 2013
    Great quality for the money. Size seems to be pretty accurate, unlike some other reviews. Comfortable fit and easy adjustments. Kinda "just right".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lil25texan from Auburn, Al on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    Ride both trail and street on a dual sport bike. Using these clips with mallet pedals. Love the combination
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Good Traction, Simple to Use
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by patti the pedaler from Concord, Ohio on Monday, August 27, 2012
    I am a road biker who rides 2-3 times per week for an average of 25 miles each time. I wanted a shoe I could use for my clipless pedals. This fits that bill. I like the buckle system because it is easily adjustable with many options for comfort. The top buckle is quite stiff and has no padding, so it was rubbing on my shin. I added padding and that made it much better.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding, Long-distance riding
    • Cons: Hard to Walk In, Needs padding on tongue, Very stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Simple to Use, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sushibarb from Colorado on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    Bought for my husband, he did not like so we returned them. Looking for a sole that grips on slick rocks . I was not impressed overall with shoe
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Good for Walking, Simple to Use, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by moe from houston, tx on Monday, April 16, 2012
    These cycling shoes are my first pair - but they seem to be of the same quality as much more expensive shoes my friends own.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding, Long-distance riding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Simple to Use, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aag still here from lost angeles on Saturday, April 14, 2012
    I got these for spinning classes, I wanted a stiff sole & I got it. easy to put on and take off once you figured out the quick release button on the ratched closure but nice and secur feel.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Good Traction, Simple to Use
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by YOMV from Westbrook, Maine on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    Great shoe for begginers to advanced riders. easy to adjust good solid toe construction for abrasion resistance.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Simple to Use
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by curlysue from Maryland on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    It was great advise to size up. I usually wear a 7.5 US, and ordered a 40. I have a little wiggle room in the toe box, which I like. The width is perfect as I have wider feet.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Good for Walking, Simple to Use
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Merida 120 from Sydney,Australia on Friday, January 20, 2012
    Feel the size is true to the sizing charts
    the sole is very stiff good for getting the power down the toe box area is bull nosed in the plastic sole material and limits the clearance to your big toe you may want to go a 1/4 to 1/2 size larger ?? by the end of my first ride I didn`t really notice it The toe studs and key to fit are a nice touch in steep terrain.The 3 velcro straps ensure a good comfortable fit
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding, Good xc trail shoe, Long-distance riding
    • Cons: Very stiff sole
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Good Traction, Simple to Use, Very aggressive sole, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weekend warrior from Denver, CO on Friday, October 28, 2011
    It is a good shoe for indoor training.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding, Indoor training
    • Cons: A little too roomy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Comfortable, Simple to Use
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat the Cat from Golden, co on Tuesday, October 25, 2011
    Have been using these for cyclocross training. I imagine this should to be comfortable for long distance MTB/XC riding as well. Nice secure fit and great tread/sole for traction off the bike and in the dirt.
    My only complaint is during dismount/ barrier hurdling during cyclocross training. The toe box feels a bit tall during these times, allowing to much toe movement. l like a more secure feel in these situations like with Sidis, or custom shoe.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding
    • Cons: Flimsy insert
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Good Traction, Simple to Use
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan T from Minneapolis, MN on Friday, September 30, 2011
    I would buy them again.
    • Best Uses: Climbing, Everyday riding
    • Cons: Strong chemical odor
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Very comfortable, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AnneM from Steamboat Springs, CO on Thursday, September 22, 2011
    Because it's not a woman-specific fit, this shoe might be too wide for some women.
    • Best Uses: Commuter shoes, Everyday riding, Long-distance riding
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Simple to Use
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Micro Doc from Bozeman, MT on Wednesday, August 17, 2011
    Shoes are very well designed and adjustable for a good fit. The shoe sole is very rigid and not a good design if you need to walk at all. I ride on single track trails often and have to kick out of my pedals on steep ascents and when encountering downed trees. If you're a competitive rider on cleared trails where you don't have to do much walking, shoe will be fine.
    • Best Uses: Long-distance riding
    • Cons: Hard to Walk In
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-18 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.