Time Sport RXI Road Cycling Shoes - 3-Hole (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. The carbon insert in the cleat-mounting area on the sole gives Time Sport's RXI road cycling shoes increased rigidity for improved power and pedaling efficiency.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Biker29 from Tucson on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    The shoe fits well and has a roomy toe box. The lines on the cleat surface make it easy to install cleats. Hopefully the rough / textured cleat surface will keep cleats in place. The shoe is heavy probably because the sole is mostly polymer (only carbon under the cleat. Time shoes have lasted a long time for me in the past. It would have been 5 stars except for the weight.
  • Reviewed by Clint Udder Nathan Thomas from In your Mutha on Monday, April 08, 2013
    These are such a good price because they are old. I bought these shoes back in 2008 and they were nearly $300. I still use them and they are still stiff and still in perfect condition other then stuffing and a graze on the ratchett where I came off. Combined with Look Keo 2 pedals and clips they are amazing.
  • Reviewed by Chewbacca from oregon on Friday, January 25, 2013
    Great shoes for sport cyclists. If your a gear head or racer these arent for you. But if your a fat guy like me that still watches the tour then goes out and rides 25 miles then they are perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Benelligirl from Peacedale, RI on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    I was skeptical when I saw the price of the shoes but I was pleasantly surprised at the high quality of these shoes. They are great. The ratchet closures give you the ability to easily take the shoes on and off and also tighten to exact fit. The sole is really stiff and gives a solid platform for pedal strokes. They are also very lightweight but still solid in construction.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by van rides from Central CA on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    I just started riding again after more than a decade off the bike. My old shoes (Italian made, leather uppers) are 30 years old, and not nearly as comfortable as I remember them being 30 years ago. My new Time shoes are so stiff compared to my old relics. The hot spots on the bottom of my feet instantly went away. They feel much more comfortable than the much higher priced shoes I've recently tried on. My feet are extremely happy with my purchase.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Extremely comfortable, Nice looking, Very stiff
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ripcurl from North Carolina on Tuesday, August 07, 2012
    Comfortable, easy on/off
    • Best Uses: The Long Haul
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Pedalicous
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Squirrel Dander from SW Fla on Sunday, August 05, 2012
    Superbly crafted, with high end features. Decent weight...perfect all-around contender. BarnBurner special pricing was a steal...bought two for family members. They love them. The combination "hook and loop" straps with the adjustable ratchet strap makes for perfect adjustments each time and on the fly. Ventilation could be better for us here in SW Fla, but it is sufficient. Materials appear that they will last. Carbon sole insert adds stiffness in the right needed areas without over-inflating price. Highly recommend.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding, Long-distance riding, Overall contender, Sprinting
    • Cons: NONE
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Attractive design, High end features, Simple to Use
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sayler from Moline, IL on Friday, July 27, 2012
    These replaced a cheap pair of Specialized brand shoes that, in comparison, were way harder to get on and less rigid in the sole. I like the ratcheting strap system on these Time shoes, and their rigid sole makes riding easier.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding
    • Cons: none so far
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Ratchet system, Rigid Sole
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LA Lady from Los Angeles, CA on Saturday, May 26, 2012
    I rode with these new shoes (replacing my MTB shoes) and was delighted to find that they prevented the normal fatigue in the balls of my feet. I believe they are stiffer than my other shoes which helps with my riding. They look great, are easy to adjust and are lightweight.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding, Long-distance riding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJW from Pittsburgh, PA on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    Shoe is a bit heavy and isn't particularly snug, but very comfortable. Haven't ridden it much yet to see how much it will stretch. Seems well made, stiff sole, ratchet very easy to use. Speedplay cleats work fine.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding
    • Cons: Not super snug
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Simple to Use
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.