Time Sport RXI Road Cycling Shoes - 3-Hole (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. The carbon insert in the cleat-mounting area on the sole gives Time Sport's RXI road cycling shoes increased rigidity for improved power and pedaling efficiency.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JD from NorCal on Wednesday, June 4, 2014
    I was replacing some well loved, well-worn 13 year-old shoes (which were disintegrating at this point just like you'd expect). I'm 6 months pregnant right now, so riding exclusively indoors on a trainer. These fit well once I put in an old pair of Superfeet on top of the factory insole to take up a little extra space. They were supportive and firm, still offering great control. These shoes help keep me excited about riding even now. And I know that post-partum, they'll offer great motivation to get me back on the bike ASAP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NA from NA on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    This is a "handsome" shoe. The best thing about it is that unlike so may shoes the lever strap has the toothed piece stiched into the leather rather than slipping through a rubber/vinyl loop. These types break over time (my Specialized did this after 13 months and they would NOT warranty). The fit is true, maybe even get a 1/2 size larger than normal. Otherwise, a bit heavier than some abut unless you are a Tour racer these will be a good shoe. For the money, they can not be beat.
  • Reviewed by Biker29 from Tucson on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    The shoe fits well and has a roomy toe box. The lines on the cleat surface make it easy to install cleats. Hopefully the rough / textured cleat surface will keep cleats in place. The shoe is heavy probably because the sole is mostly polymer (only carbon under the cleat. Time shoes have lasted a long time for me in the past. It would have been 5 stars except for the weight.
  • Reviewed by Clint Udder Nathan Thomas from In your Mutha on Monday, April 8, 2013
    These are such a good price because they are old. I bought these shoes back in 2008 and they were nearly $300. I still use them and they are still stiff and still in perfect condition other then stuffing and a graze on the ratchett where I came off. Combined with Look Keo 2 pedals and clips they are amazing.
  • Reviewed by Chewbacca from oregon on Friday, January 25, 2013
    Great shoes for sport cyclists. If your a gear head or racer these arent for you. But if your a fat guy like me that still watches the tour then goes out and rides 25 miles then they are perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Benelligirl from Peacedale, RI on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    I was skeptical when I saw the price of the shoes but I was pleasantly surprised at the high quality of these shoes. They are great. The ratchet closures give you the ability to easily take the shoes on and off and also tighten to exact fit. The sole is really stiff and gives a solid platform for pedal strokes. They are also very lightweight but still solid in construction.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by van rides from Central CA on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    I just started riding again after more than a decade off the bike. My old shoes (Italian made, leather uppers) are 30 years old, and not nearly as comfortable as I remember them being 30 years ago. My new Time shoes are so stiff compared to my old relics. The hot spots on the bottom of my feet instantly went away. They feel much more comfortable than the much higher priced shoes I've recently tried on. My feet are extremely happy with my purchase.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Extremely comfortable, Nice looking, Very stiff
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ripcurl from North Carolina on Tuesday, August 7, 2012
    Comfortable, easy on/off
    • Best Uses: The Long Haul
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Pedalicous
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Squirrel Dander from SW Fla on Sunday, August 5, 2012
    Superbly crafted, with high end features. Decent weight...perfect all-around contender. BarnBurner special pricing was a steal...bought two for family members. They love them. The combination "hook and loop" straps with the adjustable ratchet strap makes for perfect adjustments each time and on the fly. Ventilation could be better for us here in SW Fla, but it is sufficient. Materials appear that they will last. Carbon sole insert adds stiffness in the right needed areas without over-inflating price. Highly recommend.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding, Long-distance riding, Overall contender, Sprinting
    • Cons: NONE
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Attractive design, High end features, Simple to Use
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sayler from Moline, IL on Friday, July 27, 2012
    These replaced a cheap pair of Specialized brand shoes that, in comparison, were way harder to get on and less rigid in the sole. I like the ratcheting strap system on these Time shoes, and their rigid sole makes riding easier.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding
    • Cons: none so far
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Ratchet system, Rigid Sole
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.