Time Sport RXI Road Cycling Shoes - 3-Hole (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. The carbon insert in the cleat-mounting area on the sole gives Time Sport's RXI road cycling shoes increased rigidity for improved power and pedaling efficiency.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-14 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JD from NorCal on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    I was replacing some well loved, well-worn 13 year-old shoes (which were disintegrating at this point just like you'd expect). I'm 6 months pregnant right now, so riding exclusively indoors on a trainer. These fit well once I put in an old pair of Superfeet on top of the factory insole to take up a little extra space. They were supportive and firm, still offering great control. These shoes help keep me excited about riding even now. And I know that post-partum, they'll offer great motivation to get me back on the bike ASAP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NA from NA on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    This is a "handsome" shoe. The best thing about it is that unlike so may shoes the lever strap has the toothed piece stiched into the leather rather than slipping through a rubber/vinyl loop. These types break over time (my Specialized did this after 13 months and they would NOT warranty). The fit is true, maybe even get a 1/2 size larger than normal. Otherwise, a bit heavier than some abut unless you are a Tour racer these will be a good shoe. For the money, they can not be beat.
  • Reviewed by Biker29 from Tucson on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    The shoe fits well and has a roomy toe box. The lines on the cleat surface make it easy to install cleats. Hopefully the rough / textured cleat surface will keep cleats in place. The shoe is heavy probably because the sole is mostly polymer (only carbon under the cleat. Time shoes have lasted a long time for me in the past. It would have been 5 stars except for the weight.
  • Reviewed by Clint Udder Nathan Thomas from In your Mutha on Monday, April 08, 2013
    These are such a good price because they are old. I bought these shoes back in 2008 and they were nearly $300. I still use them and they are still stiff and still in perfect condition other then stuffing and a graze on the ratchett where I came off. Combined with Look Keo 2 pedals and clips they are amazing.
  • Reviewed by Chewbacca from oregon on Friday, January 25, 2013
    Great shoes for sport cyclists. If your a gear head or racer these arent for you. But if your a fat guy like me that still watches the tour then goes out and rides 25 miles then they are perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Benelligirl from Peacedale, RI on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    I was skeptical when I saw the price of the shoes but I was pleasantly surprised at the high quality of these shoes. They are great. The ratchet closures give you the ability to easily take the shoes on and off and also tighten to exact fit. The sole is really stiff and gives a solid platform for pedal strokes. They are also very lightweight but still solid in construction.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by van rides from Central CA on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    I just started riding again after more than a decade off the bike. My old shoes (Italian made, leather uppers) are 30 years old, and not nearly as comfortable as I remember them being 30 years ago. My new Time shoes are so stiff compared to my old relics. The hot spots on the bottom of my feet instantly went away. They feel much more comfortable than the much higher priced shoes I've recently tried on. My feet are extremely happy with my purchase.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Extremely comfortable, Nice looking, Very stiff
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ripcurl from North Carolina on Tuesday, August 07, 2012
    Comfortable, easy on/off
    • Best Uses: The Long Haul
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Pedalicous
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Squirrel Dander from SW Fla on Sunday, August 05, 2012
    Superbly crafted, with high end features. Decent weight...perfect all-around contender. BarnBurner special pricing was a steal...bought two for family members. They love them. The combination "hook and loop" straps with the adjustable ratchet strap makes for perfect adjustments each time and on the fly. Ventilation could be better for us here in SW Fla, but it is sufficient. Materials appear that they will last. Carbon sole insert adds stiffness in the right needed areas without over-inflating price. Highly recommend.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding, Long-distance riding, Overall contender, Sprinting
    • Cons: NONE
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Attractive design, High end features, Simple to Use
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sayler from Moline, IL on Friday, July 27, 2012
    These replaced a cheap pair of Specialized brand shoes that, in comparison, were way harder to get on and less rigid in the sole. I like the ratcheting strap system on these Time shoes, and their rigid sole makes riding easier.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding
    • Cons: none so far
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Ratchet system, Rigid Sole
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LA Lady from Los Angeles, CA on Saturday, May 26, 2012
    I rode with these new shoes (replacing my MTB shoes) and was delighted to find that they prevented the normal fatigue in the balls of my feet. I believe they are stiffer than my other shoes which helps with my riding. They look great, are easy to adjust and are lightweight.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding, Long-distance riding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJW from Pittsburgh, PA on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    Shoe is a bit heavy and isn't particularly snug, but very comfortable. Haven't ridden it much yet to see how much it will stretch. Seems well made, stiff sole, ratchet very easy to use. Speedplay cleats work fine.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding
    • Cons: Not super snug
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Simple to Use
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Damon from Salt Lake City on Friday, October 21, 2011
    road racing and training.

    These shoes fit true to size and are very comfortable like all Time shoes.

    They are a great value.

    Time cleats mount with ease.
    • Best Uses: Road racing and training
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stiff
  • Reviewed by Commutetotrain from New England on Friday, September 16, 2011
    I needed a good quality 2nd pair of road shoes to replace my old Northwaves. The price on these was great so I went for it. These are mostly used on my commuter/training bike so I have not done any big distances in them yet. They are very stiff with awesome arch support - the carbon area is just around the cleat attachment and I'm not sure what it does but ..... its carbon!

    I bought the 44, the same size as my Adidas Pro shoes and my old Northwaves but the Times are tighter around the toes - its sort of annoying at first and then you get used to it. The velcro straps function well but the real nice thing about this shoe is the buckle and ratchet strap. It feels very well made and durable. The temptation is to ramp up this strap all the way to foot crushing proprtions but it is not neccesary. Its odd but I thought I had bought a size too small because of the toe issue but when I looked at the ratchet it was pretty much at the end of its limit so a bigger shoe would have been too wide.

    I am getting more used to them every ride and they don't bother me as much any more but I just don't think they will ever have the "fits like a glove" feel of my Adidas or the old Northwaves. They look great but scuff up easily.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Fast Training, Group rides, Road cycling
    • Cons: Small toe box, White
    • Pros: Good support, Look good, Stiff, Well Made
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-14 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.