Time Sport TXL MTB Cycling Shoes - SPD (For Women)

Closeouts. Thanks to a breathable, sturdy upper and rugged outsole, Time Sport's TXL MTB cycling shoes serve two purposes: They make it easy to hike up the rough terrain when you can't bike, and they easily clip into your pedals to secure your feet on your wild ride down.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by KEB from Boulder on Thursday, July 4, 2013
    These seemed to be really nice, sturdy shoes, but even ordering two sizes up, they were still too tight. Unfortunately, STP didin't have the next size, so I ended up returning them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dramy from ny on Monday, February 11, 2013
    I have a very narrow foot so was hoping these would be good. Ordered size 40, normally 8-8.5, way too small! The price is good so I'd suggest ordering 1-1.5 sizes up, maybe order 2 and return the one that doesn't fit!
  • Reviewed by FLnative from Florida on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    Was really hoping these would fit. Normally wear 10 in boots so ordered 10.5. Too short and narrow. Really need a full size up, but none avail in 11. Otherwise, very heavy shoe that seems durable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annette from Sarasota on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    Love my shoes.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Good Traction, Simple to Use, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by BuffaloGal from Arkansas Ozarks on Friday, August 31, 2012
    These look like good shoes, but they run smaller than indicated. I am a size 8 1/2 AA and even though I usually can wear a 39, I chose the 40 as indicated for my size. Toes were pinched and totally uncomfortable. I will be returning.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by j the biker from Seattle on Thursday, July 12, 2012
    Shoe is stiff, rubbed areas on foot already. Needed a shoe fast for upcoming event this will work. Don't know that I will wear them again.
    • Best Uses: Biking
    • Cons: Narrow in the toe, NOT true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Quick service
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oly Girl from Olympia, WA on Tuesday, October 11, 2011
    I was SO hoping this shoe would work out as I got it for a steal with an online coupon. Everything about it was perfect, except it fit tightly in the ball of my foot. So tight, that my feet were asleep before I even got to spin class. My foot tends towards wide in this area, so if yours doesn't, it's probably a great fit for you. I ordered a size 40 and I'm a 7 1/2 - 8 in womens. So, DO size up!
    • Best Uses: Mt Biking, Outdoor cycling, Spin Class
    • Cons: Narrow through the ball
    • Pros: Easy on and off, Good for spin or outdoor, Good Looking, Good stiff sole
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GladBiker from Oklahoma on Friday, September 16, 2011
    Just started mountain biking and this is my first pair of shoes. Don't think I could have started out with a better pair - love them. True to size, comfortable to walk in off bike, and look great on ;-)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by spinning girl from Bothell WA on Wednesday, August 31, 2011
    The product was very nice but the size ran too small, order a size larger that you wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosie from Philadelphia, PA on Friday, August 19, 2011
    They work fine in my Rat Trapps
    • Cons: None so far
    • Pros: Good Looking, Good toe room, Very Comfortable, Well Made
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.