Time Sport Ulteam RS Carbon Road Cycling Shoes - 3-Hole (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Surge to the front of the pack in Time Sport's Ultream RS Carbon road cycling shoes. Vibraser technology under the cleat minimizes road vibrations for extra comfort on long-distance rides.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Charlie Madone from NOVA on Sunday, July 14, 2013
    I wear a size 111/2 to 12 street shoe and the 45.5 Time fit me like a glove. The shoes are extremely comfortable and appear well made. There has been some chatter on the web about the ratchet strap not being so great. I will agree with that, but at the discounted STP price it's not a deal breaker. The soles of my feet are very happy with their new platform.
    Great shoe.
    RIDE ON!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by peningo from san diego on Tuesday, October 2, 2012
    closure is hard to operate, a hindrance
    • Cons: Finicky Closures
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swim/Run/Bike from Encinitas, CA on Friday, September 14, 2012
    everyday cycle shoe
    • Best Uses: Cycling Racing Leisure, Everyday riding, Long-distance riding, Sprinting
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Fitting By Heating Shoe, Simple to Use, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SpartySAM from Haslett, MI on Sunday, September 9, 2012
    Let me begin by saying that I am in pursuit of the perfect bicycle shoe -- durable, stiff sole, sufficiently wide (something that the SIDIs seem to be having problem with recently -- too narrow), comfortable, easy to get in and out of. I have two pairs of the Carnacs that I bought from Sierra (great shoe) that worked out well for me. Decided to try the Times when they got on sale. Great shoe. Checked all of my boxes plus you get features that you would only expect from a high end shoe (specifically, heat fit - you can heat the shoe and then wear it so that the shoe conforms to your foot). When combined with the iClic from Time, a great combination.

    Try them -- you will like. How much do I like mine? I am getting rid of my SIDIs - how is that for an answer.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding, Exercise Riding, Long-distance riding, Sprinting
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Great fit, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ya from Tokyo, Japan on Saturday, August 11, 2012
    STP deos not carry wide. So I had chosen 43.5, but
    I guess my best size would be 43 wide. Since the
    shoes have heat fitting system, it work OK for me.
    • Best Uses: Long-distance riding
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Good heat fitting system
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kaino13 from Tasmania, Australia on Friday, August 10, 2012
    A fantastic shoe!! Would definately recommend this product at the price available on this site!!

    Some awesome features including a heat fitting system, stiff carbon sole and awesome looking shoe.
    • Best Uses: Long-distance riding, Road Cycling, Sprinting
    • Cons: Nil
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Cyclist
    • Pros: Comfortable Ride, Durable Sole, Great colour, Lightweight, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skiheckman from west chester, PA on Wednesday, August 8, 2012
    They seem like pretty nice biking shoes right out of the box, comfortable and carbon fiber adds a great level of stiffness that makes the upward pull on the pedal so much easier. Top buckle takes some getting used to, and it isn't easy to get them off in a hurry, and it takes a little time to get them snug. Probably not the best choice for triathlons, but for cycling in general they seem great.
    • Cons: Finicky Closures
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian can't run from West Bend, WI on Saturday, July 21, 2012
    Great fit. Combined with Time Pedals you are locked and loaded.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roadiejodi from Ocala,FL on Monday, July 2, 2012
    Great shoe. They fit like gloves right out of the box;no need for me to do the heat-to-fit thing. The shoes are stiff yet comfortable, making them excellent for enabling and enhancing power transfer, especially on sprints and climbs. I've been on several rides since owning these shoes and they are always comfortable from beginning to end. Nice to look at as well-I've had several complements. I think with shoes, alot depends on the shape of an individual's foot, and these seem like they were made for me.
    • Best Uses: Climbing, Everyday riding, Long-distance riding, Sprinting
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Buzz from Palm Beach, FL on Sunday, May 13, 2012
    I felt the shoe was true to size right out of the box. Fit is very comfortable. Heel is deep for good retention.
    • Best Uses: Climbing, Everyday riding, Long-distance riding, Sprinting
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Comfortable Good Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.